Ratings based on 184 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from new york

Loud renovations

Posted Nov 17, 2017
There were loud renovations upstairs while I stayes here, starting from 8am until 5pm everyday. Room cards also didn’t work. Rooms were nice, however. I recommend staying here after the renovations are finished.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 30, 2017 by The Management, Hotel Management
Dear Jackie, Thank you for choosing Akyra Thonglor Bangkok for your recent stay in Bangkok. Please kindly accept our apologies for any inconvenience caused regarding Hotel undergoes at the moment for refurbishment. We look forward to presenting our the new upgraded rooms and facilities very soon to offer and even more pleasant stay at your home in Bangkok. Kind regards, The Management, akyra Thonglor Bangkok
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Jul 26, 2017
Pros: Comfort and spaciousness
Cons: Provide additional key cards for dual occupancy
Location: An abundance of massage/nail parlours around the vicinity. Shopping malls such as Emquartier and Siam Paragon nearby too.
Staff were all polite and helpful with the necessary check in and out process a breeze. Location was good too with many restaurants and fast-food chains nearby.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Comfortable, ok stay

Posted Jul 9, 2017 on Hotels
Not sure this is truly 5-star. Nice and comfortable although I was not advised of the major renovation works taking place when I was booking. The pool is lovely and staff very courteous. Small annoying things like no toilets on the reception floor - had to go to the shopping mall next door!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

BKK trip

Posted Jul 3, 2017 on Hotels
The place has lost its charm after new management and staff. Not worth the value of the area, there are better choices for the rate per night.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from north carolina

Good location, poor maintenance of rooms

Posted Jun 26, 2017
Booked 2br/2ba for family. Air conditions didn't work. Took three maintenance visits for them to get fixed. Floor buckling and cracked in multiple places throughout room. High chance of cutting your feet when walking barefoot in the room.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from california

Bathroom could use an update

Posted May 20, 2017
Just one night before we left for home. Comfortable, simple.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from toronto, canada

Nice hotel

Posted May 16, 2017
Not a bad hotel. Definitely worth it since it's very close to the street. Breakfast was great.
5 out of 5
by Duy

I wish all hotels were this convenient

Posted May 3, 2017 on Hotels
Love this hotel. Lovely staff, very clean, and great amenities. The convenience is the best part of this hotel. It's attached to a small mall, which has both a 24 hour supermarket and 24 hour diner. It's very rare that you get all those things and be in a 4 start hotel.
4 out of 5
by Dillon

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 27, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Kin-tung

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 9, 2017 on Hotels