Ratings based on 1,082 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Melbourne

Location Great

Posted Oct 13, 2017
Great staff and location Easy check in and out Great breakfast Big rooms
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from vancouver, bc

Beautiful hotel with top notch facilities

Posted Oct 3, 2017
From the moment we checked in, everything was fabulous. Staff was great, the breakfast is over the top and will satisfy even the pickiest eater. Room was clean, comfortable and quiet.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 6, 2017 by Aloft Marcom, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review and feedback. We are pleased that you have had a pleasant stay with us and got a positive charged up from the in-house facilities. We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future. P.s your images are beautiful live.life.aloft
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 8, 2017
Great lobby cool club inside good food good location
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 9, 2017 by Aloft marcom, Hotel Management
Thank you fo your review. We are pleased to learn that you have had a great stay & play experience with us. we hope your travels brings you back to Aloft Bangkok in the near future. Until then, live.life.aloft
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Canberra

Luxury for a budget

Posted Aug 25, 2017
Pros: Expedia
Cons: NA
Location: On Soi 11 near restaurants, cafes, massages, shopping, nightlife and near the sky train.
I stay here everytime I start my trip in Bangkok. Its in the heart of Bangkok in Soi 11 near restaurants, bars, massages and close to the sky train. Its a fairly new hotel with a nightclub on site for those that may not want to venture to far. The rooms are great and spacious. Its a pleasant hotel to stay at.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 28, 2017 by Aloft Marcom, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review and feedback. We are pleased that you have had a pleasant stay with us and appreciate the location of the hotel. We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future. live.life.aloft
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vancouver BC

Posted Aug 24, 2017
It was close to the club's and SkyTrain. Must stay here
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 25, 2017 by Aloft Marcom, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review and feedback. We are pleased that you have had a pleasant stay & play experience with us. We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future. live.life.aloft
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vancouver, BC

Posted Aug 5, 2017
Great hotel in a fantastic area of Bangkok. Close to many restaurants/bars. Tourist sights easily accessed from this area.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 6, 2017 by Aloft Marcom, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. We're glad that you chose Aloft Bangkok. We hope to have a chance to welcome you back in future. live.life.aloft
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from USA

Slow front desk staff

Posted Jul 20, 2017
Staff is friendly but not efficient. Work very slow that they can make you loose your flight. They don't help a lot if you have any question about the city.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 20, 2017 by Aloft Marcom, Hotel Management
hank you for your review and feedback. We apologize for what you have experience. Your issue will be raised up to the departmental in charge for an improvement process. We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future. live.life.aloft
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from SF

Very well located. Didn't appreciate the locked AC

Posted Jul 19, 2017
Pros: price and location
Cons: The AC was locked and i had to have the handyman come so that it wasn't freezing in my room.
the hotel is good and modern and has everything you need and expect at a mid-level chain . It's an affordable solution for travel to Bangkok. what's not so fun is that the AC is locked so even if you don't want a freezing temperature in your room you're stuck unless you call the front desk to have it fixed. Also, the cleaning staff will not leave amenities in your room unless you ask for them (so no tooth brush, shaving kit, ear buds or anything unless you ask every day).
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 5, 2017 by Aloft Marcom, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review and feedback. We apologize for what you have experience. Your issue will be raised up to the departmental in charge for an improvement process. We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future. live.life.aloft
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Worthless to hold the SPG card

Posted Jul 17, 2017
The rewards system is not what it used to be. Do not expect much benefits when it's with a group of hotels. I wouldn't put it down to the hotel - just the whole group. Looks like it's Hilton for me from here on. On the room, plus side is that it's big and comfortable. More than enough room but you do expect the same from the similar class of hotels. My room has too many problems, the smell is 'musky', the towels are old and tough, the shower cannot be properly controlled - it's either too hot or too cold.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 20, 2017 by Aloft Marcom, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review and feedback. We apologize for what you have experience. Your issue will be raised up to the departmental in charge for an improvement process. Also the rooms are in a renovation process and will be marked complete by end of this year. We hope to have a chance to welcome you back in the near future. live.life.aloft
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 4, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 11, 2017
Thank you for your review and feedback. We are pleased that you chose Aloft Bangkok – Sukhumvit 11. We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future. live.life.aloft