Ratings based on 83 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
69% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vancouver

Highly recommended Hotel close to everything

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Pros: Location to two BTS stations and the MRT. Luggage storage service. Customer service. Well appointed clean rooms. Gym and swimming pool.
Location: This hotel is located on a very colourful road. Super convenient to transportation. Two mega malls close by.
This hotel is very well located to a couple of large shopping malls linked to BTS and MRT stations. Getting around is no problem as it's short walk to everything. Emporium and Terminal 21 are two majors malls that are close by. I especially like the food area in both the malls. Make sure you try out Pier 21 food court in Terminal 21. The hotel is super clean with a grand lobby area. My room was also very clean and modern in decor. The washrooms are large and has a resort like feel with the rain showers. Marriott uses Thann products which I'm obsessed with. Because of this I purchased Thann products at Central World. Upon arrival I was immediately checked in by very friendly and helpful staff. It was super efficient as staff are well trained. This hotel is located on a very colourful road and might not be suitable for children at night, just understand this is Bangkok and you are staying in a highly concentrated tourist area. The hotel itself is perfect for family as its very well appointed with a swimming pool/lounge area. Have the kind concierge get you a meter taxi and make sure he confirms with taxi driver if you travel with children at night. Taxis are very cheap but you must ensure their meters are always on. I had no interruptions or issues throughout my entire stay. The hotel had a service that stored my luggage there for two days as I had a flight out to Phuket. This exceptional service was above and beyond expectations. Well done Marriot team!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago

A "wow" hotel

Posted Aug 16, 2017
I was visiting Bangkok after 40 years. This hotel made my short stay an amazing experience. Politeness of the staff along with their spaceship like uniform will take you to another orbit. Simply great people, great location, great food.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Facinating Stay

Posted Jul 22, 2017 on Hotels
We stayed one night here and it was very clean & tidy. The breakfast here was awesome, different kind of food with great taste, must try!! Will come back next time.
5 out of 5
by CHEUK WAI

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 20, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Damien

Luxury in the heart of the city

Posted Jul 5, 2017 on Hotels
Hotel concierge were incredibly helpful with recommendations for food, nightlife etc. However the BEST thing was how willing they were to make reservations, and even organised getting a tailor to pick me up and fit me for a suit.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hong Kong

Nice hotel with spacious room

Posted Jun 26, 2017
Cons: The pillows are too soft, hope it would be improved. It's a bit far if walking to the BTS station, i hope the shuttle bus could be more frequent.
Location: Shopping, eating, massage & spa
it's a nice hotel with good restaurant, and most of the staffs are friendly. The room is spacious and clean, but the pillows are too soft and hope it could be improved. Besides, it's a bit far if walking to the BTS station under the hot weather, i hope the shuttle bus schedule can be more frequent. Overall experience is good.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 10, 2017 on Hotels
Hotel location is far from BTS. Hotel location is not kid friendly as there quite a no of pubs near the hotel
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from singapore

Very pleasant stay

Posted May 28, 2017
We were told this hotel is the largest Marriott in Asia Pacific. Its size and opulence contrast greatly with the smaller and older shops which are peppered along the same street. Service is great. Staff were all attentive and professional. Breakfast spread is good with great selection and quality. On our first day of stay, it was the official opening of the kids club. We were invited to the opening ceremony and hence first few to experience the new facility. Our kids had a blast being first to play the PS4 there. They went every day after. We had the double room which comes with 2 Queens. Fits well for my family of 4. The only small complaint I have would be the pillows. Too flat for my comfort. It would be perfect if they have had contour pillows. Overall, a great and pleasant stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Penn Valley, Pennsylvania

Beautiful hotel near great shopping and rail servi

Posted Apr 24, 2017 on Lastminute
This hotel was amazing. They thought of everything to make it comfortable. The bathroom supplies included every imaginable item. The room was beautiful as was the view. They have free transportation to the train and sites near by. The employees were wonderful, especially Pum at the concceriage desk. I highly recommend this Marriott.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from hong kong

Very new hotel

Posted Apr 18, 2017
No surprise from Marriott brand, nice service and we enjoyed the stay over there,