Ratings based on 619 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from N.Y.

rest

Posted Dec 12, 2017
Pros: Food is good and convenient to many restaurants.
Location: Convenient by canal boat or taxi to Pratunam Market for all kinds of shopping the boat is about 13baht/person.
A good place to rest up after the gruelling trip from New York
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Texas

Next door to Bumrungrad International Hospital

Posted Dec 4, 2017
Pros: Great breakfast.
Cons: Rooms should be cleaned without having to request the cleaning.
Location: 10 minutes walk to the BRS, 2 stops from Siam area.
This hotel is very convenient for all my activities. The staff seems to understand that people often come & go from the hospital & answered questions & were generally helpful. The only problem I had was getting my room cleaned in a timely manner. Other then that, everyone was helpful. One lady at breakfast, Jam, made things pleasant in the mornings. I would definitely stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Yorkshire in UK

Good location with easy access to public transport

Posted Nov 27, 2017
Pros: Location, comfort and being straight forward stay
Cons: Not really
Location: Close to sky train station and nearby shopping centres. Convenient shops are in abundance.
Happy stay at this hotel. Definitely will return to this hotel if I am visiting Bangkok.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Australia

Good value hotel in Bangkok

Posted Nov 24, 2017
Pros: The price was good - it offered good value for money.
Cons: Nothing in particular could be improved.
Location: The location is quite good in Sukhumvit Soi 1,being only about a 5 minute walk from Sukhumvit Road and the nearby Ploen Chit BTS station.
Stayed for one night on 18 November 2017, Very friendly and helpful staff and a clean, comfortable room. This is less expensive than my 'normal' Furama hotel - the Furama Asoke - and is not as well appointed but offers good value. Surprisingly, the labels on the breakfast items were in English and Arabic, not Thai, but this is not a negative. I think this hotel caters largely from people of Arabic origin visiting people in the nearby high-standard hospital.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Adelaide

Over rated did not live up to advertisment

Posted Nov 5, 2017
Pros: Nothing
Cons: The airconditioning
Location: The location is quite a walk from sky train and any activities.
Out of the way location, room smelt of paint, booked a Premier room which I do not think it rates this high, airconditioning did not work properly. Over all was disappointed with this Hotel.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sydney

Situated in an awful street opposite hospital

Posted Oct 27, 2017
I was very uncomfortable as a single female at this hotel. I actually decided to cancel my stay once I got to my room. There is no way I would have ventured down that street on my own at night, it was bad enough during the day. The room was uninviting and the staff not very helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from anchorage, alaska

Pleasant and helpful staff

Posted Oct 14, 2017
Nice food from downstairs restaurant; good recreational facilities with swimming pool and exercise room; quiet (you can hear the birds singing quite clearly) close to Bumrungrad if you need medical help.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Doha-Qatar

Close to Bumrungrag Hospital, and arabic resturant

Posted Oct 12, 2017
It was a nice trip, and I used to sty in FX hotel.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Philadelphia, PA

Horrible Condition and Staff not helpful

Posted Sep 15, 2017
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Everything. From the staff urgency to the actual hotel conditions. Needs a remodel ASAP.
Location: The location was very jam packed and dirty.
This should not be a three star hotel. The hotel rooms are dirty and very outdated. Our balcony was filled with cigarette buds. The toilet was dirty. There was a string over the shower which made it impossible to take a comfortable shower. We asked to upgrade our room and said we would pay the difference. They said they would let us know, but never contacted us. We booked this hotel for three nights. On the third day we booked another hotel and checked out early. The front desk agent did not even address our problems or ask why we are leaving early or did not ask to compensate for the third night we paid for. It was horrible. We left for the day to do activities and returned at 3pm and our room was still not attended to by room service and that was the last straw. Not recommended at all.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Texas

Next door to Bumrungrad International Hospital

Posted Sep 14, 2017
Pros: The staff was very helpful, both pre & post surgery. Apparently they have experience with customers who need a little extra help.
Cons: The hotel is older, could use some refurbishing, but everything worked well. Breakfast was great, & the breakfast staff was pleasant & very helpful.
I had surgery at Bumrungrad & chose this hotel because of its convenience. It's literally a one- minute walk from hotel front door to hospital front door. My sister stayed there while I was hospitalized,& I went directly there when discharged.