Ratings based on 1,247 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto, ON

Posted Jan 14, 2018
Location: Location is Good
I stayed one night due to my missing the flight. Location is good and room was OK for me which was basic room. Didn't get chance to ride their free Tuk tuk ride to subway. it was a OK experience.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 18, 2018 by Kris, Hotel Management
Thank you very much for sharing your review of your recent stay with us at Galleria 10 Hotel Bangkok. We are all so glad to know your time here was such an enjoyable in our hotel. We look forward to having you back again here in the near future.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

A nice hotel with good location.

Posted Jan 14, 2018
Pros: The location - easy to get access to the train station and there is terminal 21 shopping mall where you can get nice food and shopping.
Location: Galleria is about 8 mins walk to Nana station and Asok station. You can also get the MRT at the Asok station which is very convenient to move around.
Galleria is a lovely hotel near the BTS Station. It's located about 8 minutes walk to either Nana or Asok station. The room I got was clean and comfortable.. the bigger rooms are on the higher floor which you need to pay extra for it. If you don't spend a lot of time in the room, the deluxe room was good enough. There is not many small stalls along the road leading to the hotel. You need to take a few minutes walk from the main road but whenever you want to go out, there is a shuttle which can take you out to the main road. Overall a nice hotel with friendly staff.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 18, 2018 by Kris, Hotel Management
Thank you very much for sharing your review of your recent stay with us at Galleria 10 Hotel Bangkok. We are all so glad to know your time here was such an enjoyable in our hotel. We look forward to having you back again here in the near future.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from South Africa

Disappointing

Posted Jan 9, 2018
Pros: The position to the BTS was good and to some restaurants and shopping. Breakfasts were excellent.
Cons: The carpets are smelly and need a thorough cleaning. Towels are old and small.
Location: Great location to BTS, Cabbages & Condoms Restaurant, Nana Plaza, Korea Town.
Receptionists could not find our booking, therefore it took 45min to get booked in. Broken door to bathroom, faulty bedside light, missing bathrobe and slippers, incomplete inventory list, bathroom towels were not replaced on 2nd day. The 2nd morning the hotel restaurant said we needed to pay for breakfast but our 3 day booking included breakfast for all days.....miscommunication issues perhaps? Due to a private function the rooftop pool and bar was out-of-bounds for residents and this was terribly disappointing as we were hot and needed a swim to cool off. This would be acceptable if the hotel had 2 swimming pools..... The lobby and passages to the rooms had a musty/old smell. The hotel seems to be in need of a revamp.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 18, 2018 by Kris, Hotel Management
Thank you very much for sharing your review of your recent stay with us at Galleria 10 Hotel Bangkok. We are all so glad to know your time here was such an enjoyable in our hotel location. I have to apologize for all inconvemnience, we will noted for the further improvement. We look forward to having you back again here in the near future.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Singapore

Convenient location, good breakfast & value4money!

Posted Jan 4, 2018
Pros: Location & breakfast
Cons: Delayed baggage and custom tailoring was not delivered to room. Had to personally go down front desk to collect.
Great location between Nana and Asok. Breakfast lots of variety. Loved the cheese and crackers. Plenty of food options nearby especially Korea Town
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 6, 2018 by Kris, Hotel Management
Thank you very much for sharing your review of your recent stay with us at Galleria 10 Hotel Bangkok. We are all so glad to know your time here was such an enjoyable in our hotel. We noted the comments for the further improvement. We look forward to having you back again here in the near future.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from singapore

Convenient location

Posted Dec 30, 2017
Pros: Good location and clean . Friendly good service. Conceige was so efficient in picking up our luggages from the taxi to the room !
Cons: Level 4 have strong cigarette smell.
Location: Conveniently located between two stations, Korean town plaza, night market. Walkway about 5 mins to main road but safe
The hotel is easily accessible to Nana , Asok BTS station and it’s close to Terminal 21 as well. Nearby to a night market and a nice juice bar along the walkway, and two massage shops. About 5 mins walk to main road. Hotel rooms are clean and simple but I felt the level I was given smoky . Overall very good service from the friendly staff. You can also try booking the tour package from front desk. The price is very reasonable
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 31, 2017 by Kris, Hotel Management
Thank you very much for sharing your review of your recent stay with us at Galleria 10 Hotel Bangkok. We are all so glad to know your time here was such an enjoyable in our hotel. We will ractify for this matter for the further improvement. We look forward to having you back again here in the near future.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from washington DC

Great hotel in a great location

Posted Dec 27, 2017
We stayed for 3 nights at this hotel. Very clean hotel with all the amenities. Friendly staff and stocked minibar. They have a spa and bar on top floor, good drink and eats at the bar. We had breakfast for all days here, It’s great has many varieties and something for everyone. Close to Nana and Asoke BTS stops.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 29, 2017 by kris, Hotel Management
Thank you very much for sharing your review of your recent stay with us at Galleria 10 Hotel Bangkok. We are all so glad to know your time here was such an enjoyable in our hotel. We look forward to having you back again here in the near future
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Quiet and well located

Posted Dec 23, 2017
Pros: Location...quiet....clean...well run...nice , if v small pool and sun deck.
Everything was...OK...but I got No VIP treatment, despite it being an Expedia VIP hotel...disappointing.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 23, 2017 by Kris, Hotel Management
Thank you very much for sharing your review of your recent stay with us at Galleria 10 Hotel Bangkok. We are all so glad to know your time here was such an enjoyable in our hotel. We look forward to having you back again here in the near future.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 8, 2017
There was a blackout for about an hour during our stay there..the floor feels sticky..no room slippers
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 11, 2017 by Kris, Hotel Management
Thank you very much for sharing your review of your recent stay with us at Galleria 10 Hotel Bangkok. We have to aplogize for the matters you met. We will investigate because our standard have to have slipper. We look forward to having you back again here in the near future.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Singapore

Great new rooms!

Posted Nov 24, 2017
Pros: Design, colours, new.
Cons: The lunch buffet was mediocre, but well, it wasn't a restaurant right?
Location: Nothing much about soi sip, it can get dark and lonely as the sun sets. Most of the entertainment can be found on soi 8 - soi 4.
Stayed for 2 nights. Nice room, modern layout. You can tell that they have thought about the design of everything.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 27, 2017 by Kris, Hotel Management
Thank you very much for sharing your review of your recent stay with us at Galleria 10 Hotel Bangkok. We are all so glad to know your time here was such an enjoyable in our hotel. We look forward to having you back again here in the near future.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Utah

Decent location

Posted Nov 18, 2017
Pros: Location, staff.
Cons: The cleanliness of the place.
Location: Near food and malls
This hotel wasn't terrible but I can't recommend staying here. The room smelled like ammonia most of the night for some reason. The floor was dirty. Bed wasn't terribly comfortable. The only good thing was the location which is close to lots of food.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 21, 2017 by Kris, Hotel Management
Thank you very much for sharing your review of your recent stay with us at Galleria 10 Hotel Bangkok. We are all so glad to know your time here was such an enjoyable in our hotel. We look forward to having you back again here in the near future.