Ratings based on 615 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Australia

Nice hotel with huge rooms

Posted Jan 16, 2018
Very close to the main train station which gives access to markets and other attractions.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 18, 2018 by Thippy, Hotel Management
Dear Kibrisli, Thank you for taking the time to leave us such a wonderful review. We are so delighted to know that you had an extremely pleasant and comforting stay with us. Once again, thank you for the feedback and we look forward to welcoming you back to Golden Tulip Mandison Suites. Warm Regards,
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from sydney

Excellent service, friendly staff

Posted Jan 9, 2018
Great location close to everywhere, very friendly staff always offer help and informations. Big room and delicious breakfast. Hardly find any place better than this one.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 10, 2018 by Thippy, Hotel Management
Dear Anonymous, We would like to thank you for sharing your experience with us. Your kind words are highly valued and respected. We hope to continue our service and provide the best holiday to our guests. Thank you for the lovely review once again and we look forward to welcoming you back. Warm Regards, Thippayarat K. (Operations Manager)
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Bad experience on the room arrangement

Posted Nov 27, 2017
The hotel was fully occupied upon my check-in therefore I was assigned to an undesirable room even after notifying the management for my late arrival days before.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 18, 2018 by Thippy, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, We apologize for any inconvenience caused. I will look into this matter and make sure it is not repeated. We hope to welcome you again to Golden Tulip Mandison Suites. Best regards, Thippayarat K. (Operations Manager)
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 13, 2017
A great place to switch off and enjoy a break from the hustle and bustle in Bangkok
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 30, 2017 by Thippy, Hotel Management
Dear Anonymous, Thank you for sharing your experience with us. We are happy to know your stay with us was pleasant and comfortable. Once again, thank you for the feedback and we look forward to welcoming you back to Golden Tulip Mandison Suites. Warm Regards,
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Melbourne

Posted Nov 9, 2017
Pros: Close to the city
Cons: Bathroom was terrible. Water goes everywhere.
Location: Location was good
Location was good, breakfast was decent and staff was nice. Room did not look like the photos. Bathroom needs a bit of a face lift. You have a mini swimming pool in the bathroom after the shower.
4 out of 5
by Gail

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 5, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Golden Tulip at Sukhuwit Bangkok

Posted Aug 31, 2017
The hotel is located a little Tuk Tuk drive (complimentary from the hotel) to MRT or BTS train. The area has shopping, restaurants and bars. The pool and bar area are nice. Breakfast was very good, dinner wasn't bad either (limited choices due to some ingredients unavailable from the kitchen) Overall a pleasant stay, staff was very polite and helpful.
4 out of 5
by Bruno

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 18, 2017 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from melbourne

a bad experience

Posted Jul 21, 2017 on Wotif
Pros: little
Cons: attitude and understanding
Location: reasonable
when I booked this online I thought I was booking at the golden tulip hotel,turns out this place is a different establishment with a very different,very unfriendly attitude towards customers.My booking confirmation clearly stated that I had booked one deluxe room containing 2 x twin beds.I took this as indicating there would be bedding enough for four ,(thinking that 2 x twin would be 2 x 2,equalling 4).As we are a family of 3,(2 adults and I 10yo girl who is tall for her age,as tall as an adult female),I was confident we would be accommodated for.Wrong!!!,when we arrived we were shown to a studio style room with one double bed.I told the receptionist that this wouldnt suit and they changed us to another room,a smaller room with only 2 single beds.I complained again and was told we could have a fold up bed supplied at a cost of approx $40.00 aus.Ughhhh
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great room view

Posted Jul 7, 2017
The room had a great city view, decent size and nice and clean. The shuttle takes you to the main street which is good.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 29, 2017 by Thippy, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you so much for sharing your thoughts and experience with us. It is always a pleasure to see our valued guests leaving satisfied and gratified. We would also appreciate it if you could take out a little time to rate and review us on TripAdvisor. Once again, thank you for your staying with us and we hope to welcome you back to Golden Tulip Mandison Suites soon! Best regards, Thippayarat K. (Operations Manager)