Ratings based on 112 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
73% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Melbourne Australia

Great place to stay ..

Posted Jun 22, 2017
Pros: large room with kitchen...very clean ...staff friendly and helpful ... tuk tuk takes you to main road
Cons: swimming pool would be great
I have stayed in this hotel 5 times ..very close to main road and shops ...clubs and bars short walk in the next soi ..
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Bangkok

Poorly trained staff

Posted Mar 17, 2017
The hotel itself is ok, about 10 to 15 minutes walk to the nearest BTS station. Room is acceptably clean, considering this to be a budget hotel. However, staff are not very well trained. The front desk staff is constantly on the phone playing games, and couldn't (and wouldn't) bother to help in any way. Poor value for money for the room quality, and bad value, if non-existent service factored in.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Television

Posted Mar 5, 2017
I was happy with the television selection as it had English channels to choose from, like a few movie channels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Students
by A verified traveler from Oslo

Friendly staff

Posted Feb 6, 2017
Pros: Friendly staff
Had a week stay at icheckin Sukhumvit soi2 in Bangkok. The hotel in itself is in ok shape, it's a comfortable stay for the price you pay, and everything works. Friendly staff, made the stay very enjoyable
5 out of 5
by Diane

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 5, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good Hotel but not for Early check in

Posted Oct 16, 2016 on Hotels
I have booked this hotel for my friend who was travelling with family to Bangkok. Good hotel with breakfast and free WiFi. But despite requesting for early check in they charged my friend when the room was available. Those who are looking for early check in skip this hotel, there is an hotel close to it which offers early check inn.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 19, 2016 on Hotels
Good for the money.. Friendly and helpful staff..
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto GTA

Quite, Affordable, Close to everything

Posted Aug 7, 2016
Pros: Clean, quite street, friendly staff, close to city transit,
Cons: A modern swipe card entry system
Location: 5 minute walk to city transit and restaurants. Another 5 to 10 minute walk you'll see life as it is in a big city,
The hotel, is on a quiet side street, The hotel and rooms were clean, beds were comfortable, Air conditioning work well and internet speed was good and stable. Like any other hotel if you wanted to nit pick you could find something that didn't meet your expectations. We enjoyed our stay, it's only a 5 minute walk to city transit and restaurants. Another 5 to 10 minute walk you'll see life as it is in a big city, with a wide variety of restaurants,and stores. After 7 pm a very large Souk appears on a sidewalk.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 22, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Phuket

Good location

Posted May 7, 2016
Excellent customer service from staff especially at check-in