Ratings based on 320 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bangalore, India

Choice of property

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Awesome location with an array of travel options in and around the area. Dont miss out the bakery which is attached to the property.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Dubai

Hotel is under renovation so very noisy

Posted Aug 22, 2017
Neither expedia nor hotel informed us that it is under renovation, so there was a lot of construction notice from early morning. The pictures of the rooms on expedia are that of renovated ones but most of the rooms are old....not a preferred option if you want to sleep till late.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Be ready for surprises on your bill

Posted Jul 7, 2017
Pros: Cleanliness and breakfast
Cons: Empathy towards customer by front desk and speak with lower voice.
They charged me international call which I told them to call Expedia to extend my stay. It was around $140+ which is a night's stay value. Do t recommend to stay here.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 5, 2017
Friendly staff checked me in and took me to my room. Room was decent size, perfect for my 3 night stay. Location was ideal.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 16, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Francisco

True 5 star experience

Posted Jun 1, 2017
Pros: Decor and staff. Three staff members in particular are to be commended for their outstanding service--Ice, Noon, and Anja, all work on the exec. fl.
Location: Close to many tourist attractions.
The JW Marriot Bangkok provides a true 5 star experience, at least if you stay on the executive floors. The rooms are impeccable, the staff is extremely attentive, and the lounge provides excellent food and beverages in a very comfortable setting.
5 out of 5
by m from Bangladesh

superb

Posted May 21, 2017 on Hotels
it was excellent apart from the bathroom where you have to mix the hot and cold water in the obsolete way.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Afghanistan

Great Hotel

Posted May 19, 2017 on Orbitz
Pros: Breakfast!
Location: Well, for me it was close to the Bumrungrad Hospital.
It was great. The one thing that stands out is the buffet breakfast! Wow! Everything and anything is there for your pleasure!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Its a nice hotel very close to centre of city.

Posted May 8, 2017
Its right at the center with malls and sky train nana station in close proximity. Had a wonderful experience and would recommend for a stay next time ur in bangkok.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 6, 2017
Great hotel with very friendly staff. My check in is supposed to be at 2pm but I reached hotel at 7.30am. Natalie at front desk was very kind and accommodated me into a great room at 8pm. Also allowed late check out. Hotel is at great location and staff is very friendly. Highly recommended