Ratings based on 746 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by Hohepa

Relaxed and clean hotel

Posted Jan 30, 2017 on Hotels
staff were friendly. Breakfast each day was an enjoyable experience due to food, staff, relaxed atmosphere
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Seattle

Not a real hotel and close to adult entertainment

Posted Jan 14, 2017 on Orbitz
Pros: Price and closeness to BTS (Bangkok Transit Service / Metro)
Cons: Clean the rooms, paint them, redecorate them, train staff so they won't send families to the back street with brothels for restaurants
Location: Close to BTS and Siam Center and other malls. Location is good, but if I visit Bangkok, I would stay in JW Marriott.
While rooms looked clean at first glance, then you notice the ants, faint smell of cigarets. There were comments in other reviews that Tower 1 is renovated, while tower 2 is older. Rooms in Tower 1 is no better than tower 2. "Suites" really not deluxe, overall a hotel that you would stay saying at least it was not too expensive. Now that we returned, I think room quality is important after a long day out in a busy city, you want to have refuge from it all and you do not get that. Spend little bit more and get a better hotel. The first day staff redirected us to the street behind the hotel for restaurants, where the brothels and adult entertainment was. To say the least it was interesting experience and had to explain to our kids what is going on :(
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 13, 2017 on Hotels
Great service, location, comfort. Bathroom shower tile was molding and had an odor and also the washer was dirty and needed a cleaning
3 out of 5
by Tom

Good Location

Posted Dec 31, 2016 on Hotels
I rate this hotel as fair at best. The price is reasonable but the stay was less than perfect. The TV had few international channels and the TV reception was terrible. The internet and room phone were down much of the time of our stay. There was no hair dryer in the room. The room was dimly lit at night. Ok for the price I guess but I would look elsewhere the next time..
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 31, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Singapore

Our 2nd Time Staying at Lohas

Posted Dec 24, 2016
Pros: The free Hotel Tuk Tuk service from the main road to the hotel and the service recovery by the Manager for the smelly bin issue
Cons: the price of the breakfast could be cheaper. Room came with 2 breakfast and had to pay for my son.
It was our 2nd time staying at Lohas. Everything else was in order except when we first entered our room. There was a odd smell and we were unable to locate it. It was only later when we opened up the cabinet under the sink and saw the bin filled up with rubbish & food from the previous guest. The smell of the bin was super bad. A call was made to reception and the bin was cleared. The smell went away and our stay was back to normal and pleasantly enjoyable.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 23, 2016 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Whatever U ask for u will get the opppsite

Posted Dec 20, 2016 on Hotels
Check in ok. Asked for building 1 and. On smoking but didn't get it. Room smelt musky and old. They offered to spray with air freshener. Went to shower and no hot water. They said they can fix it tomorrow which is useless since I was on a one night stay So they offered breakfast or a late checkout In the end they moved me to another room in the same building with the same smell.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 14, 2016 on Hotels
The Wifi in the hotel kept disconnecting and needs to be upgraded. This hotel is pretty far from most activities on Phuket.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 14, 2016 on Hotels
The place a bit old but still clean