Ratings based on 125 Verified Reviews

3.2 out of 5
67% of guests recommend
3.2 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.0 Room comfort
2.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Place is old and needs serious Renovation...

Posted Nov 25, 2017
Place is old and outdated. Staff very friendly but the rooms and furnishings are discuisting.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from katy , tx.

bkk

Posted Nov 17, 2017
Pros: location
nice shopping neighborhood and safevery near shopping malls
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from katy, tx.

Posted Nov 13, 2017
very near shopping and eating places and very accessible
3 out of 5
by Robert

Retro hotel. Great value. Best location!

Posted Jul 15, 2017 on Hotels
This is a old hotel built in the mid sixties and still retains the same look and feel. Yes it is old but everything works and works good! Ice cold air, powerful shower with very hot water, ice cold fridge. Room is big but very spartain very little furnishings no extras (restaurant) but has a very big deep (10 foot at deep end) clean pool. Hotel is kept clean and has a real retro feel to it. For my needs this was perfect. Very quiet, good bed and best of all 30 seconds walk to all the action. right next to Sofitel Hotel on Soy 13. Easy to get Taxi or Tuk and a 10 minute walk to MRT/BTS. Positioned exactly betwee Soi Cowboy and Nana Plaza right by Terminal 21. I will stay here again.
5 out of 5
by Barry

Miami is always a Good Place

Posted May 13, 2017 on Hotels
The hotel was welcoming and ready, and the room was clean and very comfortable. New TV, Free WiFi, free bottled water, a new refridgerator and lots of space -- a great place. One morning, the clerk tried to stop me from leaving, only to tell me that it was RAINING outside -- that was super service. I didn't know and was ready to step into a downpour. The bellhop is always funny and friendly.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This hotel is close to the train but is overpriced

Posted May 13, 2017
For $35 per night you can get much better. I normally stay in this level of hotel for about $10 but I wanted to splurge for a few days. I ggot a $10 hotel and paid $35 so I was not pleased. An acquaintance suggested this one for location so I booked it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney au

Old 60's art decor hotel built for u.s service man

Posted May 1, 2017
Old 60's art decor hotel built for u.s service men on r&r ,in original condition with updated bathrooms and shower. Very close to Nana station . Google 'history of the Miami Hotel Bangkok ' 'there is a guy has a web page of all the old Bangkok hotels still oporating
5 out of 5
by Evan

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 16, 2017 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by Johan

Filthy and poor wifi but ok

Posted Feb 28, 2017 on Hotels
Filthy bathroom, filthy bathtub, needed a good scrubbing with a god detergent. Really, it was disgusting, didn't want to set down my feet in that bathtub. The wifi was really poor and needed a new password from front desk every day. Dropped connection all the time. Slow speeds. The pool area smelled funny, so we avoided the pool. Other than that the hotel was "ok" I guess. But not more.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 18, 2017
Cons: Wifi is usually slow. The wireless hotspots are unsecured. Omnipresent ambient noise from outside (mainly air conditioning units humming)
Pleasant, helpful staff always give a warm welcome. Rooms recently renovated. Excellent location between Nana and Asok BTS stations as well as Sukhumvit MRT station. Wide range of restaurants, bars, shopping, and entertainment in easy walking distance. Large refrigerator in each room for chilling refreshing beverages, with a 7-11 convenience store right next door to help stock it up. Swimming pool (beware - no lifeguard!).