Ratings based on 1,522 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Singapore

Nice and very clean hotel!

Posted Feb 16, 2018
The location is very good! So close to the skytrain
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Always a solid four-star choice

Posted Feb 11, 2018
Pros: Everything
Cons: Carpeting in room was acceptable but could use a shampooing. Bed was a little stiffer than what I'm used to in nice hotels, but still comfortable.
Location: Steps from the Ploenchit BRT station and five-minute walk from a supermarket, Starbucks and a McD's. Larger malls across the street.
Nice solid four-star rooms, with 24-hour room service and usually nice views of a part of the city that reminds one slightly of Blade Runner. Decent gym and pool. Good rates.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago, Illinois

Quick Trip to Bangkok

Posted Feb 9, 2018
Location: Good location with access to Central world, Sukumvit kiosks, BTS and points connected.
Only one night. But the staff was very good to set walk-in reservation, assign room, and manage transfer. The hotel lower level dining was convenient, and banks of elevators provided rapid assess to upper floors. Location is very good....though street access for taxis and autos is very congested in early morning and late afternoon. Bangkok traffic in general.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from toronto

Steps away from subway!

Posted Jan 23, 2018
The staff overall was great except the reception couldn't help me to make a collect call. My credit card was blocked & I needed to call Mastercard. I found out....if i understood them correctly.....that there is no such thing as an international operator in Thailand. By pressing 0....i get the in house operator who will not direct my call because it incurs a cost. I dont know if the duty Mgr didnt want to make that call or has no authority to do it. My next destination was Phuket & my plan was to stay at Novotel again coz based on my research its furthest up north the beach hence away from the noise at night. But based on my frustrating experience.....never again!!!!! I would like to personally thank Sherre from the reception who lent me her cell phone to use & Pan who tried her best ....within her authority.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 22, 2018
Hotel good- clean- good location. Expedia should not pressure for reviews.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 2, 2018 by Jean-Louis Barc , Hotel Management
Dear Sir or Madam, Thank you for your very kind words. I am delighted that you enjoyed your visit at Novotel Bangkok Ploenchit Sukhumvit. I look forward to welcoming you back soon. Kind regards, Jean-Louis Barc General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kuala Lumpur

Posted Jan 13, 2018
Pros: Breakfast is also nice. Good taste and many choices as well.
Cons: - Hotel lobby has limited space, so that not comfortable when many guests are there. - No bathtub. - Not enough space at washbasin at the bathroom.
Quite convenient due to the location, just in front of BTS/Ploenchit station.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from london

Short stop in Bangkok.

Posted Jan 10, 2018
Good city centre location with nice pool and well equipped gym. Breakfast is a bit pricey, but very wide choice. Probably more business than holiday hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Oregon, USA

Exceeded expectations

Posted Jan 9, 2018
Exceeded expectations - Outstanding value, and an incredible breakfast buffet. The views were incredible from our room on two different stays. Highly recommended.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from los angeles

Posted Jan 9, 2018
Pros: Close to BTS station
Cons: The insulation of the room because we can hear noise of people flashing toilet next door.
Location: Close to shopping mall
The staff can speak English and they are helpful and friendly.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 4, 2018
For most of the days, a blanket was provided for the kids bed without a blanket cover. When called to ask for one, I was once told that blanket covers are all used up!