Ratings based on 105 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Singapore

Great place for groups

Posted Jan 21, 2018
Pros: I love how spacious it is and the location was not bad.
Location: There are lots of Japanese restaurants nearby but my favourite places to go to are Iron Fairies, The Commons, Organika, Toby's & Hands and Hearts cafe
Thumbs up for Oakwood Residence at Thonglor! I couldn't make it to Bangkok on my initial booking dates due to emergencies and I called up the hotel to request for a postponed date with not much hope of it going through. To my surprise, the manage called me over the phone to say that they have managed to swop my booking to a later date so that my booking wouldn't be forfeited. Aside to that, the room was so spacious (Premier studio) and well equipped. I love how its housed in a quiet neighbourhood and there's a complimentary Tuktuk to take us to the BTS. It was a good stay!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 23, 2018 by Mani, Hotel Management
Dear Shari Greetings ! Thank you for sharing your feedback , feedback like these are what keeps our team going , its a great motivator for all . We are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us , and we look forward to Welcoming you soon at Oakwood Residence Sukhumvit Thonglor ! Have a great day ! Regards Vignesh Mani General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Singapore

My second stay here

Posted Jan 3, 2018
Still as great as the first time. Near to popular eateries like greyhound cafe and roast. There’s a really nice supermarket nearby as well. Great for those who prefer staying outside of the city.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 3, 2018 by Mani, Hotel Management
Dear Gabriel, Thank you for reviewing us. We really appreciate it . Feedback like yours helps us to motivate the team and their efforts . I am happy that you enjoyed your stay and our service . I am happy that you were satisfied with your room and stay , It is been a pleasure to have served you in our property . I look forward to Welcoming you again soon. Have a great day! Regards Vignesh Mani General Manager
4 out of 5
by Hui Lin

3 bedroom apartment stay with friends

Posted Jun 2, 2017 on Hotels
Ideal location if you are in Bangkok for parties and brunches. Apartment is big and very clean. Nothing to pick on honestly. If really have to nit pick, apartment can really consider changing a bigger TV for their living room.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 29, 2017
Dear Guest , Thank you for reviewing us. We really appreciate it . Feedback like yours helps us to motivate the team and their efforts . I am happy that you enjoyed your stay in our apartment . It is been a pleasure to have served you in our property . We have made a note on your feedback regarding the TV and will plan to upgrade as per suggestion. I look forward to Welcoming you soon at our property . Kind regards, Pimornrat Puttayot Mr. Director of Sales
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Our base in Bangkok

Posted Apr 21, 2017 on CheapTickets
Great location if you would like to just hangout! Close to restaurants / cafes / bars / supermarket and massage places
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 18, 2017 by Vignesh Mani, Hotel Management
Dear Guest , Thank you for reviewing us. We really appreciate it . Feedback like yours helps us to motivate the team and their efforts . I am happy that you enjoyed your stay in our apartment . It is been a pleasure to have served you in our property . I look forward to Welcoming you soon at our property. Kind regards, Vignesh
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 26, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 19, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from singapore

Excellent service apartment

Posted Feb 26, 2017
Fantastic location, room was clean & service was prompt. Will definitely stay here again
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 18, 2017 by Vignesh , Hotel Management
Dear Guest , Thank you for reviewing us. We really appreciate it . Feedback like yours helps us to motivate the team and their efforts . I am happy that you enjoyed your stay in our apartment . It is been a pleasure to have served you in our property . I look forward to Welcoming you soon at our property. Kind regards, Vignesh Mani General Manager
4 out of 5
by Possawee

Friendly staff, big and clean room

Posted Dec 28, 2016 on Hotels
It's quite amazing the reception was nice and friendly including the security guard in front. The room was big and clean with comfy bed. It's next to J avenue so it's easy to find something to eat and shopping.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Smack bang in the best part of Bangkok

Posted Dec 10, 2016
Had a great trip to Bangkok. The traffic is a complete nightmare but a Thonglor is a great location. Good restaurants and bars close to the hotel. Staff and very friendly and always happy to help. There is a restaurant nearby called Soul Food (Thonglor) 5 mins from the hotel. If you love Thai food and cocktails this is the place To go. I was there 4 days. Had dinner there every night. Enjoy
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 18, 2017 by Vignesh, Hotel Management
Dear Nick , Thank you for reviewing us. We really appreciate it . Feedback like yours helps us to motivate the team and their efforts . I am happy that you enjoyed your stay in our apartment . It is been a pleasure to have served you in our property . I look forward to Welcoming you soon at our property. Kind regards, Vignesh Mani General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Southeast Asia and North America

Perfect and good value

Posted Jul 21, 2016
This was my 3rd stay and was very pleased again with level of professionalism by all staff. Easy communication, clean and comfortable rooms including kitchenettes and washing machine. Property is designed with soothing colors and is located a few steps away from import store, and excellent breakfast options if opting out of breakfast offered. Walking distance to Samitivej Hospital and countless eateries. Tuktuk offered for BTS.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 18, 2017 by Mani, Hotel Management
Dear Guest , Thank you for reviewing us. We really appreciate it . Feedback like yours helps us to motivate the team and their efforts . I am happy that you enjoyed your stay in our apartment . It is been a pleasure to have served you in our property . I look forward to Welcoming you soon at our property. Kind regards, Vignesh Mani General Manager