Ratings based on 981 Verified Reviews

4.7 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Big room, great facilities.

Posted Sep 3, 2017
Loved our stay. Great big room. Good location for the BTS, close to Siam Square and exploring the city. Pool and hotel facilities excellent. Staff were wonderful.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Dubai

It used to be a nice hotel but..

Posted Aug 20, 2017
Pros: Location
Cons: Service
Location: Central location
This used to be (in my opinion) the best hotel in Bangkok but i am no longer impressed. Their marketing is good which means that the hotel was 100% full which meant there was zero flexibility. So check-in was delayed, offered no coffee and not very polite service. Time to find a another favorite hotel in Bangkok
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Suite hotel in central location

Posted Jul 6, 2017
Lots to do in Bangkok and it is real nice to have such a comfortable place to relax at end of day. Room was well decorated. Breakfast excellent. Staff very helpful for tourists on a short stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Traveler

Beautiful apartments for the luxx traveller

Posted Jun 27, 2017
Beautifully furnished apartments, ideal for luxury lovers traveling with their family. Great location, close to the shopping belt with a number of cafes on the same street. There's a supermarket across the road too. Highly recommended.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Singapore

Fantastic serviced apartment!

Posted Jun 27, 2017
Pros: The apartment was really clean, and the washing machine was a bonus with we had to wash our clothes after walking in the heat the whole day.
Cons: Nothing!
Location: Location is convenient (walking distance to shopping belt), away from the traffic jams there.
Oriental Residence is just outside the shopping belt (within walking distance), and next to embassies. We booked a 2-bedroom apartment, for ourselves and our child. The apartment was clean and quiet, something that we really appreciate. The breakfast at Claire Cafe is a totally different experience from all other hotels we've stayed in. We liked that we could order our eggs from our table, and not have to wrestle with long queues. The staff were especially helpful and polite. The facilities are well-maintained. Even the toilets on the fourth floor (swimming pool, gym and events room) are well-maintained, even when there were events held on the days we went swimming.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Choose this hotel for your stay in Bangkok

Posted Jun 25, 2017
An absolutely charming hotel in the safest part of the city. Nice big rooms containing kitchenette and with the Best shaded pool in Bangkok.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

great!

Posted Jun 23, 2017 on Hotels
free shuttle bus every hour. friendly and helpful staff. nicely furnished and comfortable bed. wifi signal can be improved in some parts of the room.
4 out of 5
by Ambassador Dr. Geoffrey

A few hiccups but overall a great hotel

Posted Jun 19, 2017 on Hotels
Overall a very nice upscale hotel. We had great food in the Hotel Cafe except for one day we sent our food back due to lack of proper preparation by staff and the hotel staff late one night was calling us at 1 AM over a reservation extension and wanting to keep the same corner suite. We were told we could not but eventually the guest relations manager made it happen and followed up and another manager did try and make amends for there mistake with an apology note and fresh fruit and macaroons. All we can ask for it to fix the mistake and attempt to rectify, which they did. Other then a few hiccups by the staff, it was overall a very good experience and the rooms are extremely nice and it was nice to have a park like setting and tree lined street.
5 out of 5
by Ising from Malaysia

Lovely suite! Homelike and comfortable

Posted Jun 11, 2017 on Hotels
We stayed 3 nights in a 2 bedrooms suite with kids. Great location. Free shuttle service.
5 out of 5
by Nantana W from Bangkok

Love It!!!

Posted Jun 6, 2017 on Hotels
Wonderful...