Ratings based on 859 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Dubai

good location, very poor sleep quality

Posted Feb 17, 2018
Cleaning staff slam doors and are generally very noisy in the mornings when jet lagged travellers are sleeping. sound proofing of the rooms is extremely poor.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from philadelphia

Nice hotel in Sukhumvit

Posted Feb 16, 2018
The hotel room was big , clean and modern. Exactly as in pictures. Hotel staff was amazing. Good happy hour drinks and the pool area is nice (small) but is a nice break from the city. We did not eat the breakfast but a lot of others did. The only thing you should know before you go is that the hotel is across the street from terminal 21 and the Ashok BTS skytrain stop. This is far from KaonSharn Road the the other sights of the old city/river. With Bangkok traffic it can take up to an hour by taxi/tuk tuk to get places. Would recommend this hotel
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from new jersey

Amazing hotel

Posted Feb 13, 2018
All the staff are friendly and helpful... and they give good advise
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney

Awesome hotel

Posted Feb 1, 2018
Great staff. Close to everything. Always enjoy my stay here.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to bars.

Posted Jan 31, 2018
Very nice hotel with good facilities. Would recommmend.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Malaysia

Darren S.

Posted Jan 24, 2018
Cons: If staying more than 1 night, offer at-least 1 day breakfast
Location: 10min to Terminal 21 and MRT. 3min walk to 7-11 & Family mart. near to cowboy town. 15min to May Massage (THB120/per hour) highly recommend.
Staff is very very helpful. place is very convenient, Cleanliness is good.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Calgary

Great Choice in the 4 Star Range

Posted Jan 14, 2018
Pros: The rooftop pool. The location. The staff (except for the one who gave me an unwelcome 5:00AM wake-up call).
Cons: Gym equipment is a bit limited, though pool view is nice. Should enforce a no-smoking policy by the pool as not all of us our racing to an early death
Location: Perfect location in my opinion. Just far enough away from the chaos to grant you a peaceful reprieve, but close enough to walk to many places.
The location was great for that area! A nice 5 minute walk off Sukhumvit (can't imagine staying any closer to the madness) with a great restaurant next door (Palm 18), a laundry, and several good massage places. A little oasis in a sea of chaos. We toured some of the other streets looking for restaurants and none of them seemed to have the charm of Soi 18. The rooftop pool was nice, especially in the evenings when it was lit up. Staff were all friendly and helpful. My only complaint was the 5:00AM wake-up call on the last day (I had NOT requested one). As a person who needs sleep to function well, it was most definitely the low-point of an otherwise great stay. I'm sure the person who actually DID request the 5:00AM wake-up was not any happier that they slept through whatever it is the needed to be up for at that hour. Seems such a simple thing to get right, hard to imagine how they screwed it up.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from California, USA

Beautiful hotel, superior service

Posted Jan 13, 2018
Pros: The king suite was large, clean and modern.
Cons: nothing that I can think of
Location: At the end of the street there was a mall and may restaurants including a Starbucks.
I was upgraded to a beautiful suite which was large and nicely appointed. The staff was very friendly and deferential. I felt like an honored guest. I found Bangkok a little confusing to get around, but the hotel concierge was eager to assist with obtaining taxis, which were a very inexpensive form of transportation in Bangkok. I would stay at this hotel again. It was lovely.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from kuala lumpur

Good location

Posted Jan 6, 2018
Satisfied with the hotel. Good location with many choices of massage centers around
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Zealand

Always the best place to stay

Posted Jan 4, 2018
Pros: Staff, location, rooms, pool, service, breakfast ...everything
Cons: can't really complain about anything, love staying here and will be back.
Location: BST is a short walk away...Asoke station. restaurants, shops etc
My second time staying here at the Park Plaza Bangkok Soi 18. A great hotel, well priced, great location, the best staff and service, and the breakfast is the best in great surroundings. Wish we were able to stay longer, but will return to stay here again next time.