Ratings based on 956 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from van nuys, Ca

Posted Oct 27, 2017
Words can not describe my stay at the Pullman Bangkok Grande Sukhumvit. From The moment we stepped through the doors we felt like royalty. The service at this hotel was like nothing ive ever had before! Ive stayed in hotels all over, las vegas, Seattle, japan, hollywood, and Hawaii, and not one of these compare to the sevice or the quality of the hotel! We had the pleasure of being the guest of the day and got upgraded to the top floors, with access to the 24th floor and all the perks, including breakfast, tea time, and social hour. The service: we had amazing service. The bell boys host severs in the 24th floor. We had the pleasure to be checked in by Montana. She was just amazing. Made us feel welcome as soon as she met us got us checked in right away. She informed us that we win the guest of the day and took us up to 24 where we were greeted by two amazing ladys. They explained what this guest of the day meant and we couldnt have been more happy. Later we came down for their social hour, wich consisted of drinks and hor dourves. The best part was eing, she was our server and she was absolutely incredible! She was on point with the service and so friendly, would start great conversations and we loved talking to her through out the night!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Carpets need renewed....old and dirty.

Posted Oct 8, 2017
I did not get my Acor rewards points because I booked through Expedia....so I will not use Expedia again to book this hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 12, 2017 by Daniela, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for taking the time to review us! We are sorry that your experience was not up to your expectations – we will do our best to improve! Hopefully see you soon in Bangkok! Best regards, Daniela Karadzhova Guest Experience Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

Great staff.

Posted Oct 1, 2017
They had the most amazing staff. Especially at their coffee shop there was a woman named Hawa that went above and beyond. So nice and helpful. I would recommend this place to anyone.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Singapore

Good location, comfortable room, carpets need work

Posted Sep 21, 2017
Pros: Location, room layout, value-for-money
Cons: Carpets in hallway and room should be cleaned or replaced.
Location: 200 meters to Asok BTS and MRT stations and Sukhumvit Road.
Terrific room (room 1703) layout with large, curved desk for work. Very comfortable bed and bath; I slept extremely well. Breakfast and dinner buffets at second floor restaurant were very ordinary; I order crab laksa off the menu and it was delicious. All staff were extremely solicitous. Expedia air-and-hotel bundle made the Pullman affordable. The carpets in the hallway were stained and dirty; carpet in room had spots and stains. Bath sink was cracked. It's hard to reconcile 4- or 5-star room rates with 2-star infrastructure. Hotel was a different brand in the past; Pullman sign in front is obviously installed over the previous name. Perhaps renovation is not yet complete.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good hotel ,could do with an upgrade .

Posted Sep 16, 2017
Pros: It's close to m r t and a meneties and is reasonably clean
Cons: Could do with an overhaul ,if you look closely ,an upgrade.
Location: Close to m r t and soi cowboy ,many restaurants close by.
Was there for 13 nights,good hotel ,close to many amenities,terminal 21 ,soi cowboy ,etc..could do with an upgrade ,but good enough ,for reasonable stay . My only gripe is ,they should change sheets more often on a longer stay .close to meneties
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 12, 2017 by Daniela, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for taking the time to review us! We are sorry that your experience was not up to your expectations – we will do our best to improve! Hopefully see you soon in Bangkok! Best regards, Daniela Karadzhova Guest Experience Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from INDIA

4th time staying and it consistency is maintained

Posted Sep 10, 2017
Pros: Everything
Cons: Breakfast variety to be different and more should be done towards vegetarian's choices.
Location: Theater, mall, metro, tuk-tuk, taxi and all other facilities within walk-in distances.
4th time staying and it consistency is maintained. The Hotel staff was amazing. Special thanks to Jenine , palm and V .I dont remember the name of Hotel staff who checked me in, she provided me with a seamless check-in. I used the spa & pool facility this time, the experience was quiet refreshing.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Texas

Not so Good

Posted Sep 1, 2017
Booked 3 nights stayed only 1 first night and left , room stink , bad location took forever to call taxi , staff not help at all , never go back again
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 11, 2017 by Daniela, Hotel Management
Dear KN, Thank you for taking the time to review us! We are sorry that your experience was not up to your expectations – we will do our best to improve! Hopefully see you soon in Bangkok! Best regards, Daniela Karadzhova Guest Experience Manager
3 out of 5
by Khalid

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 17, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

5min walk to Asoke BTS, a bit aged but still good

Posted Aug 15, 2017 on Hotels
5min walk to Asoke BTS, a bit aged but still good
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

5min walk to Asoke BTS, a bit aged but still good

Posted Aug 15, 2017 on Hotels
5min walk to Asoke BTS, a bit aged but still good.