Ratings based on 302 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Australia

An amazing, cozy little hotel with wonderful staff

Posted Jan 6, 2018
I enjoyed my stay at Hotel Salil. The staff were very helpful. The house keeping was excellent. Will definitely stay there again on my next visit to Thailand.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 8, 2018 by Nancy, Hotel Management
We are delighted we were able to provide the best service for value guest, thank you for comments about the staff. We hope we can welcome you back in the very near future as a valued returning guest.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 21, 2017 on Hotels
Very very very poor internet throughout the stay... Water pressure on level4 was bad too
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 18, 2017
Room too small. Lots of mosquitoes. Staff do not know how to communicate in English. Guests are smoking everywhere.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from TH

Great stay

Posted Dec 26, 2016
Perfect location: walking distance to BTS Station, restaurants and bars! My deluxe room have no window but it didnt make me feel uneasy at all. The size of the room and bathroom is decent with lovely decoration. Breakfast area is small but sufficient. Variety of the food is alright. A bit frustrated with the staffs cause their paper work said only one guest allow in for breakfast while our expedia confirmation letter clearly stated 2 adults! But they sort it our rather quickly! Will definitely recommend to friends
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from sydney

Posted Nov 6, 2016
Small quiet and friendly hotel. Well located near BTS and attractions in thonglor and sukhumvit
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Inexpensive Place

Posted Sep 26, 2016 on Hotels
Walking distance to several areas and a cheap cab ride to bigger attractions. Had movies to borrow as well if you want to stay in for the night or recover from the night before ;) . Great place and really enjoyed the breakfast as well.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 1, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Love this Hotel

Posted Jul 27, 2016 on Hotels
The room was nice The bed was very comfortable and the staff was great. Breakfast was excellent. The location was very close to BTS, very safe, and quiet while being in the middle of the city.
1 out of 5
by SURESH

Posted Jul 15, 2016 on Hotels
Absolutely shocking service. I've never encountered such rude staff at check in before. I lost my room key and the guy at reception wanted to charge me 500bht for a replacement and was extremely extremely rude about it with his raised voice and aggressive behaviour. 2 hours after checking in, I checked out and booked another room. Absolutely shocking service standard.
2 out of 5
by Lee from UK

Unsatisfactory

Posted Jun 28, 2016 on Hotels
Poor experience for me. Stayed for one night after an extremely long flight. Electricity and water shut off during the night. I advised staff three times but nobody bothered to look at it. So I had to check out the next day not being able to shower, wash or flush the toilet.