Ratings based on 219 Verified Reviews

3.3 out of 5
75% of guests recommend
3.3 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
2.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by Jillian from Calgary, Alberta, Canada

sawasdee stay

Posted Aug 2, 2016 on Hotels
Stayed here on a brief 2 night stop in Bangkok. Location is decent. Close to Thonglor district and can wander down Sukhumvit, train is also a 2 minute walk away. Had a very basic room on my stay, no windows, small bathroom and bedroom, but just what I needed for a quick affordable stay. Wifi works well, and AC in rooms.
1 out of 5
by eric

Posted Jul 17, 2016 on Hotels
wrong this is not a hotel but a guest house why say superior room or delue room they dont understand the word deluxe ior superior it was but i dont know why hotel .com dont make difference between a hotel and a guest house as i pay thoughs cc it was impossible the get my money back i will not go with hotel.com again
2 out of 5
by Chris from Scarborough UK

Do not be misled.

Posted May 5, 2016 on Hotels
Totally misled by this hotel advert! Looks nothing like the photo. Reception was unmanned most of the time. Flooded when rained. Holes around the windows which let the mossies in. Located at the end of a dodgy dark soi. Breakfast was one hotdog, one egg and some toast. Never again.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sydney

We LEFT in a Hurry

Posted Apr 7, 2016
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Remove it from Expedia
This hotel is not on Sukamvit as the name implies..This hotel has no elevator..This hotel is really old in a bad location
1 out of 5
by Ashwani from chandigarh

my stay was not too good, in this price there have

Posted Apr 7, 2016 on Hotels
my stay was not too good, in this price there have many hotels and good hotels near by Bts, there no have any facility bf is very small area and there are no buffet only one dish they provide you in menu, I'm Suggest you before choose room read teams I have book standard room there are very small room no window and I have pay more 300 bath per for upgrade the room
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Top location. Good service. Room average.

Posted Feb 14, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel is well located in the heart of upper class district of Bangkok which is really safe and convenient. There are lots of great restaurants, bars and pubs nearby. The skytrain is only 2 mins walk away from the hotel that connects you into the very heart of the city. The room is somewhat small and quite worn-out. Breakfast was nothing special. Staff friendly and helpful!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Cheap Hotel in a Great Location

Posted Feb 9, 2016
Given that this hotel is in an excellent location near public transport in a major capital city, and given the ridiculously cheap cost for a room, it would be wrong to identify bits and pieces that could be improved with this hotel. If you're looking at this hotel, presumably you want something cheap and, frankly, at the price you can't go wrong. Don't expect anything fancy. You get what you pay for. This hotel is fine.
5 out of 5
by Matija from Washington DC

Clean and quiet hotel; good value

Posted Nov 8, 2015 on Hotels
Good hotel in great neighborhood with lots of expats and good restaurants; very quiet and exceptionally clean. The staff are very friendly and accomodating of requests. Excellent value.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from brisbane

Review of Sawasdee

Posted Sep 9, 2015
Pros: proximity
Location: train station 5 minute walk, beautiful street food restaurants 100m away. Marriott 50 metres away we used their pool for $20 first day then free
look for the price we paid it was good only $240 for 10 nights Bathroom very small as when you have a shower the toilet also gets all wet so hard to get dressed. I asked if we could get bigger room but we were already in the deluxe up 4 flights of stairs. lol hotel staff 50% were wonderful other 50% couldn't smile It was nice and close to everything though
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney

Very close to many large shopping centres and nigh

Posted Jul 26, 2015
Pros: The friendliness of staff and close proximity to many of the shops and night life spots
Cons: Touch up to rooms and showers & toilet
Location: Terminal 21 shops and Soi Cowboy night spot only 2 train stops away
The hotel staff were really friendly and extremely helpful, especially the day manager she was exceptional. Nothing was a problem, they even helped and organised our trips!