Ratings based on 792 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Mexico

Nice convenient hotel near great location

Posted Jan 20, 2018
Pros: Great cost/benefit ratio Location Great staff - all of them
Cons: I found everything up to my expectations
Location: Two blocks away from Terminal 21 mall on Sukhumvit Around the corner from Health Land Convenient store and ATM across the hotel
No complaints whatsoever. SilQ hotel is located in a great area near restaurants and a popular mall. Near Sukhumvit street, without the noise and traffic. I could definitively come back to this hotel in my next stay in Bangkok.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Melbourne, Australia

Noisy Aircon, Poor Internet

Posted Jan 9, 2018
Silq was a mixed bag: very good location and inexpensive breakfasts, but two BIG flaws - noisy a/c fan at "low" speed and unreliable internet. Rooms are smallish, but modern and well maintained and very clean. Bed was comfortable and the location and noise suppression excellent. It's 200m from Asok BTS/Terminal 21 (restaurants, nightlife, shopping, movies ...). Breakfasts are from 6-11am and excellent value. However the a/c fan seems too big/powerful for the smallish rooms. The internet frequently dropped out. I purchased inexpensive (by Western standards) mobile internet but the a/c noise wilol prevent me staying there again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 9, 2018 by SilQ Bangkok Hotel, Hotel Management
Sorry for inconvenience and thank you for your response.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chiang Rai, Thailand

5 nights in Bangkok

Posted Jan 7, 2018
This is a great hotel for me. My second time staying here. While rooms are a bit small, no gym and there is no pool, it's fantastic in every other way: very near train and subway lines, right up street from Terminal 21 Mall, close to a lot of Night Life, very modern and hip feeling hotel, excellent staff. Most important: the most comfortable beds I've ever slept in! Highly recommend.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 9, 2018 by SilQ Bangkok Hotel, Hotel Management
Thank you for your fantastic review.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 10, 2017
The room is too small. It should not have 4 stars!
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 13, 2017 by SilQ Bangkok Hotel, Hotel Management
Dear Anonymous, Thank you for your sharing the feedback.The room type and size how many square meter that informed to the website. We sincerely hope to have an opportunity to welcome you back and serve you once again in the future in our more typical standard of excellence. SilQ Bangkok Hotel
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Singapore

Good location hotel

Posted Nov 24, 2017
Pros: staff and accessibility to rooms very practical Quite quiet
Cons: Aircon too cold
Location: Food massage shopping local and big shopping all within walking distance
Walking distance to local market,hawker food ,restaurants, spa and shopping centre Terminal 21. Very practical hotel with all the amenities Very clean bedroom and toilet Staff is helpful and accommodating Aircon a bit too cold otherwise all good
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 3, 2018 by Silq Hotel Bangkok, Hotel Management
Thank you
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Utah

Close to mall

Posted Nov 18, 2017
Pros: Location
Cons: Not applicable
Location: Near the mall and good food
This hotel isn't bad. The room is good and bed is comfortable. Staff was nice. Location is the main feature.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 13, 2017 by SilQ Bangkok Hotel, Hotel Management
Dear Mitch, Thank you very much for your delightful review. It is my pleasure to learn that you had a fantastic stay with us. It is indeed our aim to continue to deliver our legendary standards of service as well as to be attentive and proactive to all the needs of our valuable guests. We are looking forward to welcoming you back for another wonderful stay at our SilQ Bangkok Hotel. Thank you again for such a great review. Best Regards, SilQ Bangkok Hotel
4 out of 5
by Joseph

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 14, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Anna

Good Location, Friendly Service

Posted Oct 7, 2017 on Hotels
Location is good, just a few min walk from Asok BTS & Terminal 21, but traffic in d area can get chaotic. Hotel is clean, staff are friendly, although I wish there’s a bathtub.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Australia

Close to Asoke

Posted Oct 2, 2017
Pros: Welcoming atmosphere and only a couple of minutes walk to Asoke sky train
Safe clean hotel with a nice lobby bar. Mini mart across the street, large shopping centres and restaurants all around
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

silq

Posted Sep 14, 2017 on Hotels
everything was nice except the hot water is hard to control