Ratings based on 690 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bermuda

Posted Nov 10, 2017
Pros: Location and staff.
Location: Nowhere was too far from the location. Walking distance to Mall and major streets such as Soi 11-13.
There is so much to do in Thailand. Staff are very friendly and helpful. If you are unsure of what to do they are more than happy to help. We booked a few tours with the hotel - all reasonably priced. One tour guide Nokia (not sure of spelling) was amazing. She was very informative and engaged us the entire day. Tour was from 7 am - 4 pm.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 13, 2017 by Oliver Schnatz, Hotel Management
Bonjour Zeegy, Thank you for giving your appreciation regarding your most recent stay in our property. We always endeavor our best to make sure our guests have a magnifique experience while staying with us, and this is a great reward to read your recommendation. We are looking forward to welcome you back soon. Yours sincerely, Oliver Schnatz
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Batavia, OH

Great hotel with not very nice staff (night shift)

Posted Nov 10, 2017
Pros: Day time staff very nice and friendly.
Cons: Night time staff especially front desk guest service is very rude! Full of attitude and not friendly at all.
Location: Location is full of prostitute at night and drug sale. I don't recommend this hotel area. The hotel it self is great, but area is run down at night.
Overall, this hotel is great. However, there are couple things that I would like to see better and/or improve. My flight arrive at midnight from Tokyo in to BKK. I arrived at the hotel after 1am. The guest service at front desk looked at me from head to toe like I'm some kind of homeless on the street. She did not greet me with a friendly smile. Very very very rude for a five stars hotel. However, the day shift staff are wonderful. Her tone of voice are very harsh and full of attitude when I asked her questions. As for the hotel property, I don't recommend family stay. The property it self have many prostitute right out side of the hotel property. If you wish to walk around at night, I don't suggest go out of the hotel at all. A lot of drug sale right out side the hotel as well. I can't even walk to 7 Eleven without seeing prostitute sitting on the steps looking for next service. Nasty!
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 13, 2017 by Oliver Schnatz, Hotel Management
Dear Meemie, Thank you for your feedback. Please accept my sincerest apologies in regards to your recent experience at Sofitel Bangkok Sukhumvit. I will make sure to share your comments with the team so improvement can be made for your next stay with us. We do hope we have the opportunity to serve you again in the future to witness our improvement. Kind regards, Oliver Schnatz
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 8, 2017
Really comfortable great bed and location the gym is also very good.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from HK

Nice location easy access to BTS Asok

Posted Oct 5, 2017
Staffs are helpful and fluent in English Breakfast selection are great, but can be improved with more hot dishes. Furnish is a bit old which can be improved Only drawback is the toilet space is too small and not comfortable to be used Overall is good
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

I will definitely stay there again.

Posted Sep 13, 2017
The hotel is conveniently located near shopping and nightlife.
5 out of 5
by Malarvili

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 13, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Home away from home.

Posted Sep 13, 2017
Pros: everything
Cons: club level breakfast........chef could only stick to the menu and there seemed no room to be creative or fullfill requests correctly.....maybe a langu
Very relaxing experience at the sofitel. Club level is great.
5 out of 5
by Neil

Great Hotel Ideally Located

Posted Sep 8, 2017 on Hotels
A great hotel in a great location close to the BTS and a large number of restaurants in a great entertainment district. the service was excellent and the restaurants very good.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Boston

Great hotel and location

Posted Sep 7, 2017
Super comfortable room large and nice bathroom. Good gym and pool. Breakfast buffets were incredible better food than a 5 star in NY. If you are a runner do an early morning run around the Queens lake its close by.
5 out of 5
by Josh

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 5, 2017 on Hotels