Ratings based on 1,330 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from auckland

nice hotel convinent to shops

Posted Feb 18, 2018
Pros: clean and tidy, breakfast buffet is very good and cheaper
Cons: English may be need to be proved.
Location: good location, a lot shops not to far
friendly staff, helpful. but one thing we are not happy, i lost my mobile charger in the hotel they could not help to send to my next hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Just the best for me

Posted Feb 17, 2018
Character,Location and Style excellent Pricing for all occasions and clients
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from los angeles

Posted Feb 15, 2018
It's always a pleasure to be in this hotel.highly recommend it to all my friends.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Edmonton

Great hotel in sukhumvit

Posted Feb 6, 2018
Very clean, service was great as expected with most Thai accommodations. Location in sukhumvit is good, though the walk to the nearest BTS line phrom phong is 10 mins which can be enough to make you sweat in the Bangkok heat. Great value for the price.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 1, 2018
Nice hotel. Rooms were fine and right off the popular street. Easy to find. Hotel staff was accomodating for late check in and very helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Perth, Australia

Luxury hotel close to centre of Bangkok

Posted Jan 31, 2018
Pros: Love our room, our bathroom and enjoy breakfast. Staff always treat us very well.
Cons: Tuk tuk could start sooner in the morning than it does now. We have to wait until after 9:30pm so we take a motorcycle taxi instead.
Location: Near Big C complex, underground railway and not far from centre of Bangkok. Plenty of taxi's, tuk tuk's and motorcycle taxi's.
We often stay at the Davis Hotel when in Bangkok. We like it here and are treated well by staff. Breakfast is very good. Our room is always in perfect condition - love the bathroom.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles CA

Not 4 stars

Posted Jan 21, 2018
We stayed there for one night thinking it can hold us until we get our room available at AVANI and couldn’t wait to leave. We booked right away in AVANI afterwards. Hotel advertises nice pictures and being a 4 star hotel, but when we got there they sent us to the wing by Starbucks and that building was a 2 star on a good day. Very old, room smelt moist and old (mix of cigarettes and old cheap sex). Very average two star stay
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 19, 2018
Very nice hotel. Rooms are very clean and the beds are extremely comfortable. Nice Lebanese restaurant across the street, that also serves Thai food .
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from India

Good Hotel at Sukhumvit

Posted Jan 18, 2018
Overall a good hotel and had a great experience in staying in the hotel. Good access to Bangkok city and shopping malls like terminal 21. One thing I dislike about this hotel is the traffic around it as it will take hours to move around. Good breakfast good day menu restaurant is absolutely fine it says Asian even a bit of European food would love to stay again.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Vancouver Canada

Got dropped off infront of main entrance no staff.

Posted Jan 15, 2018
Should have realized when There was no staff outside to help with bags, when we went inside to check in they confirmed myhexk in and did the usual ID scan then notified me I would be staying in the other of the 3 wings when we entered again no staff got our key card and the room was on the 3rd floor the hallways smelled like cigarettes and it's carpet thought which had a mouldy smell, the king bed was two singles pushed together with a gap in the middle lol... the room smelled off the bed had some sort of bugs because I woke up with bites all over my legs. I will never stay again.