Ratings based on 311 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Singapore

Near BTS station, absent housekeeping

Posted Jan 14, 2018
Pros: Friendly and helpful front desk and kitchen staff.
Cons: Housekeeping only changed the bathroom towels and bottled water, the floor didn't seem to have been swept or mopped.
Location: Located quite near Phrom Phong BTS station. Two luxury shopping centers nearby. Easier access to Japanese cuisine (Japanese area for Bangkok).
The serviced apartment caters to Japanese clientele, located quite near Phrom Phong BTS station. Staff are friendly and helpful although they generally spoke Thai and English, with maybe one manager being able to converse in Japanese. Breakfast buffet somewhat continental and most menu items weren't exactly Japanese cuisine. Room looked very dated and overused with random dents and scratch marks on the walls and furnishing. TV in the living room was about 2 meters from the ground, making it tiring to watch as you would have to tilt your heard upwards. Unable to get warm water from the shower, it kept rotating from hot to cold to hot again repeatedly. Housekeeping only changed the bathroom towels and bottled water, the floor didn't seem to have been swept or mopped. Also, found another person's undergarments under the bed, which we believe was from the previous occupant. Some random stains were also found on the bed. Basically, stay in this serviced apartment if you enjoy friendly and helpful front desk and kitchen staff, that's all it seems to have. Would we stay here again? Most definitely not, there are less expensive alternatives nearby. We're Singaporean, trust us, we complain about everything.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kuala Lumpur

Excellent Location in The City

Posted Dec 19, 2017
Hotel frontdesk was very helpful, we enjoyed staying here, will book this residence again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 19, 2017 by V residence, Hotel Management
Thank you for your staying with us! We are looking forward to your next visit.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hong Kong

Overall it was a pleasant stay but ..

Posted Oct 24, 2017
The purpose of my stay at V residence was primarily business. It was a decent stay at this spacious service apartment and the staff were very helpful and friendly. Breakfast is more of Japanese style as the apartment's main clients are Japanese but I have no problem with it. One major improvement needed is equipment at apartment. Dry iron needs to be replaced with a proper steam iron as dry one leaves stains on my white shirts. The good steam one won't cost a lot of money. Also please install a few multiple power socket panels for international travelers who might use a different plug. The faucet in wash basin in toilet is too short and you have to hit the basin in order to wash your hands. There is no master power switch. I guess because it's more of a standard apartment rather than a hotel. There is no power in socket when you remove your key card so you cannot charge anything while you are out. I would be excited to see these improvements when I visit V residence again in the future.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 7, 2017 by Charida M., Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for having taken your time to provide us with your valuable feedback relating to your stay with us. I am very pleased to hear that our staff made your stay pleasant. Your feedback is extremely valuable to us, as we strive to improve with each and every stay. It would be such a pleasure to personally welcome you back again in the future.
5 out of 5
by KikiMau from from Hong Kong

great location, excellent service!

Posted Sep 10, 2017 on Hotels
we stayed for 3 nights, great location, 3 mins walk to bts phrom phong stn, excellent staff, decor a lil bit old but not to unacceptable condition, very spacious living area, however the balcony was way too small for the 3 pieces of furnitures, one improvement may be the cleaning staff in the morning may tone it down a bit (noise while working on room next door), the air con was super cold (not a complaint given the temperature outside), the area is quiet at night, very conveniently close to everything either by bts or by taxi. very good value for the money paid!! would totally reconsider for our next bkk trip given the price is around the same we paid for this trip.
4 out of 5
by Mei Wei Jenny

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 7, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Manchester, UK

Absolutely fantastic!

Posted Aug 25, 2017
Friendly staff, spacious, modern apartments and no hassles. Will definitely stay there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Australia

Very nice hotel close to BTS

Posted Jul 4, 2017 on Wotif
Pros: Staff were excellent. Location great - 5 minute walk to Phrom Phong BTS. Food was great.
My husband and I just completed a 2 week stay at V Residence in June 2017 in a Deluxe Suite. The room was large and comfy, separate lounge room plus small kitchen which was handy. Location is great, just 5 minutes walk to Phrom Phong BTS and although on Sukhumvit Road, the hotel was very quiet. 5 stars plus to all the staff there. Extremely helpful and the owner of this place should be very proud of the wonderful staff they've employed. Breakfast was good. No traditional "egg station" but you just ordered your eggs (and bacon etc) and the waiter would bring it to you. Bacon was a bit scarce - one piece but really that's nothing unless you're a bacon addict like me. We had room service dinner several times and the food was excellent and very reasonably priced. So far all positive things to say. However, there are a couple of cons in our view. There is only 1 lift, and a small one at that. This is shared with staff and guests. If the hotel was full I imagine this might be a problem. One thing that ticked me off a little was that I accidentally broke a wine glass while washing it. Then on checkout, after just having spent around AU$2000 at the hotel, they charged me 90 THB for the broken wine glass. It's not the money, just the principle that this was charged. I would probably stay there again if only for the excellent staff and service.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to everything I want.

Posted Jun 4, 2017
Room is clean. Close to shopping and retaurants. It easy to go around because it is so close to subway and MRT.
5 out of 5
by Hoi

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 30, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Cosy

Posted May 14, 2017
Pros: Rooms
Cons: Generally satisfied although
Nicely appointed rooms , helpful staff. Relatively central