Ratings based on 88 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 25, 2016 on Hotels
all was good. But they ran out of the breakfast food by 7:30.
5 out of 5
by Gary from Braidwood, Illinois

Family visit

Posted Feb 2, 2016 on Hotels
Came to town to visit daughter and son in law and grandkids also to watch grandson in a school archery competition. Was pleasantly pleased with the hotel and accommodations
4 out of 5
by brad

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 26, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 10, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by TIMOTHY from San Diego, CA

Decent, and all there is in this town.

Posted Dec 6, 2015 on Hotels
Check in process was a little lengthy but I think the girl was new. When I was told that the hotel had no elevator, I asked for a room on the ground floor, however this request could not be accommodated. The room was a bit dated, but clean, decent size, and comfortable. If your travels take you to Sullivan, you have no other options. The next nearest hotel is in Terre Haute, which is 25 miles away. Come to think of it, the nearest everything is in Terre Haute. All things considered, they do a great job here for a hotel that doesn't have to worry about competition.
4 out of 5
by Steven from Aurora IL

Not a dump!

Posted Oct 23, 2015 on Hotels
It was a busy weekend at the hotel but it was perfect for our weekend stay while visiting family a town away.
5 out of 5
by Paula

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 20, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Nick T.

Handy for visiting friends in Sullivan

Posted Oct 16, 2015 on HotelClub
The hotel was busy, with most rooms full, but it remained peaceful with no noise in corridors or from traffic. The room was spotless and comfortable with a good shower and efficient a/c. The service was prompt and friendly and the breakfast adequate, although the dining area is tiny, so you may want to take food back to your room. The only real issue was the wifi which was 'intermittent'. When it worked, it worked well, but it kept dropping out and staff didn't seem to be able to intervene to restore it.
4 out of 5
by Nick T.

Clean and convenient

Posted Sep 27, 2015 on HotelClub
There's no real choice of accommodation in Sullivan, so it is good that the Days Inn is both comfortable and clean. The hotel was pretty full when we were there, but it was quiet in the evenings and is set far back enough from the road that traffic noise isn't a problem. The breakfast was great - we'd had two weeks of traditional 'American' breakfasts at other hotels - fried this, fried that, syrups, huge portions etc, so the chance to have some simple fruit, bran flakes and bagels was lovely! The only real downside was the patchy wifi which was a pain to log into and was often down altogether. Staff at the hotel didn't seem to be able to do anything about this as it was centrally provided. Days Inn really do need to look at their wifi provision as the 'watch and ad then sign in' method isn't working. If you are in Sullivan, this place is safe, clean and comfortable and is close to fast food and Walmart.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 25, 2015 on Hotels