Ratings based on 86 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by Shine Kumar

Posted Jul 3, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 24, 2017
We hope you enjoyed your stay!
3 out of 5
by David

Sulphur stay

Posted Jun 12, 2017 on Hotels
It was average.
5 out of 5
by Rumaldo

Great experience!

Posted May 29, 2017 on Hotels
I had a very pleasant experience! The staff was overwhelmingly friendly and courteous. The room had everything my family needed to enjoy the weekend.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 26, 2017
Thank you for the 5 stars!!!! And Thank You for the great review! We look forward to your next stay with us!!!!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 2, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 26, 2017
Thank you for the 5 stars!!!!!!!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Excellent room set up, but noisy.

Posted May 2, 2017 on Hotels
Usually stay at another nearby hotel, but because it was full, this was our first Candlewood Suites experience. Overall, very pleased. Loved the size of the room, especially the convenience of the well stocked, full sized kitchen, comfortable bed and bathroom space and shower. Only down side was the refrigerator was noisy, and the doors opening and closing in other rooms along the hallway early in the morning (5 am) when workers left made uninterrupted sleep challenging.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 26, 2017
Thank you so much for staying with us! Also Thank You for your kind words about our property. Im sorry you had some issues with the doors. We will address this in the next meeting. Next time you are in the area please stop by!
4 out of 5
by Thomas

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 18, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 4, 2017
Friendly staff , lovely room . Everything was great , we enjoyed our stay !
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

nice hotel good location

Posted Mar 30, 2017
Location: Sulphur ball park
room was very homey. liked the set up of room. The service at the hotel was very good. very friendly staff. Would stay here again
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from texas

Clean, reasonably priced room with full kitchen.

Posted Mar 19, 2017
We were pleasantly surprised. Had a great stay. Room was clean, comfortable and staff was very nice.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

I will choose them again!

Posted Jan 17, 2017 on Hotels
Excellent access to Lake Charles casinos