Ratings based on 524 Verified Reviews

3.3 out of 5
66% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good for an overnite stay

Posted Oct 8, 2017
The staff was great, the inn was a little dated. The room had a musty odor and there was debris on the floor in the corner. Good for an overnight stay but room needs upgrading.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Houston, TX

Nice hotel close to Lake Charles

Posted Oct 8, 2017
Pros: The location
Cons: Bathrooms are a little dated and most rooms have leaky faucets.
Location: For me, the location is 10 miles from my work. There are restaurants within walking distance of the hotel and of course some small casinos.
Hotel is in a quiet location close to I-10. This makes it an easy commute to both Sulphur and Lake Charles and the surrounding locations. Rooms are clean and the staff is very friendly.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from sulphur,la

Horrible hotel

Posted Oct 2, 2017
My hotel key worked on a different room was, very unsafe had to sleep with the padlock. The room want filly cleaned and had a bad odor comforter was stained and towels had hair in them.. just horrible
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from wallis TX

Posted Aug 27, 2017
Check-in was done via the phone as I was arriving after midnight. The room was comfortable and kept clean by a great staff.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Central Pennsylvania

Posted Aug 20, 2017
Cons: Air fresheners would go a long way as well as a fresh paint job(without paint drips everywhere).
I did not feel safe, the deadbolt on the door did not work and you could see that it was replaced recently. Evan though it was a smoking room, it stank as though it was never cleaned or refreshed for a very long time. That is why I checked out.
4 out of 5
by Baker

Posted Jul 17, 2017 on Hotels
We have stayed here when it was days inn and so far it is the same-- very good.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 15, 2017 on Hotels
Location is great for Universal, but a pain to get back to the hotel.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not what we expected!

Posted Jul 10, 2017 on Hotels
We used to stay at this hotel when it was a La Quinta. We Loved it then. We always had a clean room and service was specatular. Since the Days Inn took it over, this place has gone down bad. On this trip, our room smelt the mold and mildew, there were blood or stool splatters on the bathroom walls as well as in the sleep area, the a/c was dripping inside the room as well as out, the TV volume was maxed out yet we could here the next rooms activities, and we barely had hot water for our showers. I was happy we ALWAYS bring Lysol and Clorox wipes. I guess you get what you pay for but, we could have gotten a better room for less right behind this run down place!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel Need Renovation

Posted Jul 5, 2017
The staff was friendly and professional. The room was outdated and disgustingly filled with bugs. There were dead bugs in the window over the air condition and no soap in the room. Unfortunately I couldn't change hotels because it was prepaid through Expedia -nonrefundable. Location had poor visibility next to Wingate and there was a big black box right next to my door (Rat Trap).
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Filthy hotel

Posted Jul 3, 2017 on Hotels
The place was filthy. I would never stay at this hotel again. I would not recommend this hotel to anyone.