Ratings based on 532 Verified Reviews

3.3 out of 5
66% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 10, 2017
This is one of the better motels I’ve stayed in. Staff was polite and facility was clean. Good breakfast. I will definitely be returning
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 13, 2017 by Kelli, Hotel Management
We are glad you enjoyed your stay and our staff was able to accommodate you. I am also happy you were satisfied with our facility's condition. We look forward to seeing you soon.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Texas

Very good value for the price.

Posted Nov 27, 2017
Pros: Location close to the Interstate.
This hotel is a good value for the price. It is a little difficult to enter the first time, but much easier after you have been there once. It is located off I-10 in a quiet part of Sulphur. This is an older hotel, and the rooms are smaller. The bath is small for a broad shouldered person. Breakfast was very good both days we stayed. The King bed was very comfortable. The staff were very courteous and helpful. My only complaint was the lack of ice. The machines were out of order or not working.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 3, 2017 by Joyce, Hotel Management
I am so glad you had a nice stay with us. We have been able to fix the ice machine on the second floor and waiting on a motor for the other one. We are also considering more signage to make us our entry more visible. Our team was very happy to hear that you were happy with your stay. As always, we strive to make the best stay possible.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Baytown, Tx.

Worse lodging I've had.

Posted Nov 22, 2017
Pros: Nothing! We have stayed in many Days Inn but none this bad.
Cons: Everything!
First the desk clerk gave us the wrong exit number for the motel (gave exit 23 instead of 20). Bathroom was at best barely acceptable. Toilet was such that it was difficult to do anything without your hand going into the water. Bathtub was dirty, so skipped shower. Water faucet in shower was leaking. Vanity room mirror was broken, and light was barely visible. There was one bright spot and that is the desk clerk who came on at 5 was exceptional. To sum in up, we left the motel feeling dirty. Please don't ever book me in that motel again.I don't normally give bad reviews, but this place is beyond description.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 25, 2017 by Joyce, Hotel Management
We at Days Inn West strive to provide a restful stay, I am sorry we fell short. You have brought to my attention a lot of areas we need to focus on. Please rest assured your review will be shared with the team so we can make the necessary changes to provide an exceptional stay in the future. I am glad you had a good experience with the evening associate I will make sure to recognize her. Thank you for your time.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Antonio , Tx.

One night

Posted Nov 20, 2017
Pros: Staff
Cons: Entire building needs to be remodeled.
Location: Fine
Hotel well past stage of needing to be refurbished and remodeled. Staff was quick and pleasant but don't have much to work with. The beds are old and so is everything else. We will be back in area next week but will not stay here. I don't know if any price would help me think it as worth staying here again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 22, 2017 by Joyce, Hotel Management
We appreciate your response to our survey. It gives me great joy to know our staff did a great job making your stay comfortable at Days Inn West. We do realize refurbishment is necessary and have plans to start. Thank you for taking the to let us know how your stay went.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from breaux bridge la

Posted Oct 28, 2017
Not good old looking room room not in good shape had a smell to it like there was a dog in it I won’t be staying there again
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good for an overnite stay

Posted Oct 8, 2017
The staff was great, the inn was a little dated. The room had a musty odor and there was debris on the floor in the corner. Good for an overnight stay but room needs upgrading.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Houston, TX

Nice hotel close to Lake Charles

Posted Oct 8, 2017
Pros: The location
Cons: Bathrooms are a little dated and most rooms have leaky faucets.
Location: For me, the location is 10 miles from my work. There are restaurants within walking distance of the hotel and of course some small casinos.
Hotel is in a quiet location close to I-10. This makes it an easy commute to both Sulphur and Lake Charles and the surrounding locations. Rooms are clean and the staff is very friendly.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from sulphur,la

Horrible hotel

Posted Oct 2, 2017
My hotel key worked on a different room was, very unsafe had to sleep with the padlock. The room want filly cleaned and had a bad odor comforter was stained and towels had hair in them.. just horrible
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from wallis TX

Posted Aug 27, 2017
Check-in was done via the phone as I was arriving after midnight. The room was comfortable and kept clean by a great staff.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Central Pennsylvania

Posted Aug 20, 2017
Cons: Air fresheners would go a long way as well as a fresh paint job(without paint drips everywhere).
I did not feel safe, the deadbolt on the door did not work and you could see that it was replaced recently. Evan though it was a smoking room, it stank as though it was never cleaned or refreshed for a very long time. That is why I checked out.