Ratings based on 543 Verified Reviews

3.3 out of 5
64% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from florida

Just a place to spend the night.

Posted Jan 2, 2018
Had problem with remote. Told nothing she could do. Only person working. Had to use my batteries. Breakfast spare. Had better for the price.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 3, 2018 by Joyce, Hotel Management
I apologize for your less than perfect stay. Thank you for bringing the service issue to my attention. We understand that guests have grown use to a hot breakfast what we serve is a basic continental. I certainly appreciate your willingness to take time and complete our review.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 10, 2017
This is one of the better motels I’ve stayed in. Staff was polite and facility was clean. Good breakfast. I will definitely be returning
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 13, 2017 by Kelli, Hotel Management
We are glad you enjoyed your stay and our staff was able to accommodate you. I am also happy you were satisfied with our facility's condition. We look forward to seeing you soon.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Texas

Very good value for the price.

Posted Nov 27, 2017
Pros: Location close to the Interstate.
This hotel is a good value for the price. It is a little difficult to enter the first time, but much easier after you have been there once. It is located off I-10 in a quiet part of Sulphur. This is an older hotel, and the rooms are smaller. The bath is small for a broad shouldered person. Breakfast was very good both days we stayed. The King bed was very comfortable. The staff were very courteous and helpful. My only complaint was the lack of ice. The machines were out of order or not working.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 3, 2017 by Joyce, Hotel Management
I am so glad you had a nice stay with us. We have been able to fix the ice machine on the second floor and waiting on a motor for the other one. We are also considering more signage to make us our entry more visible. Our team was very happy to hear that you were happy with your stay. As always, we strive to make the best stay possible.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Baytown, Tx.

Worse lodging I've had.

Posted Nov 22, 2017
Pros: Nothing! We have stayed in many Days Inn but none this bad.
Cons: Everything!
First the desk clerk gave us the wrong exit number for the motel (gave exit 23 instead of 20). Bathroom was at best barely acceptable. Toilet was such that it was difficult to do anything without your hand going into the water. Bathtub was dirty, so skipped shower. Water faucet in shower was leaking. Vanity room mirror was broken, and light was barely visible. There was one bright spot and that is the desk clerk who came on at 5 was exceptional. To sum in up, we left the motel feeling dirty. Please don't ever book me in that motel again.I don't normally give bad reviews, but this place is beyond description.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 25, 2017 by Joyce, Hotel Management
We at Days Inn West strive to provide a restful stay, I am sorry we fell short. You have brought to my attention a lot of areas we need to focus on. Please rest assured your review will be shared with the team so we can make the necessary changes to provide an exceptional stay in the future. I am glad you had a good experience with the evening associate I will make sure to recognize her. Thank you for your time.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Antonio , Tx.

One night

Posted Nov 20, 2017
Pros: Staff
Cons: Entire building needs to be remodeled.
Location: Fine
Hotel well past stage of needing to be refurbished and remodeled. Staff was quick and pleasant but don't have much to work with. The beds are old and so is everything else. We will be back in area next week but will not stay here. I don't know if any price would help me think it as worth staying here again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 22, 2017 by Joyce, Hotel Management
We appreciate your response to our survey. It gives me great joy to know our staff did a great job making your stay comfortable at Days Inn West. We do realize refurbishment is necessary and have plans to start. Thank you for taking the to let us know how your stay went.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from breaux bridge la

Posted Oct 28, 2017
Not good old looking room room not in good shape had a smell to it like there was a dog in it I won’t be staying there again
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 21, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Daniel

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 20, 2017 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from LaPlace, LA

This property needs a makeover!

Posted Oct 19, 2017 on Orbitz
Pros: Location was the only thing good about the hotel!
Cons: The overall appearance and cleanliness of the hotel.
Location: There are plenty of other hotels with in walking distance and a number of top rated casinos to dine in.
Everything in the room needs to be updated......... This was a suite that booked, the room is directly above the main office with windows facing the street, parking lot and pool but there were no curtains for privacy. The two side pieces of curtains that were on each window were not enough to cover even half of the window. The AC unit made noises the entire time it was on and allowed for little to no sleep- if you turned it off the room would get extremely hot! The mattress was lumpy and uncomfortable and the curtains in the bedroom were rigged in placed so a chair had to be propped against them to close. The side lamps were covered in mildew as were parts of the floor and wall in the bathroom. The tub had a ring of dirt very visible and the height of the shower was only high enough for a child to use. The overall experience was horrible and when informing the staff their only statement was that the manager was not in and there was nothing they could do about the conditions- no other rooms were available and no alternative options were offered. Wyndam should be ashamed of having this hotel affiliated with their brand. Parking was a big issue as well, I am disabled and require Handicapped parking and there were no parking spots near the hotel to accommodate me near my room.
3 out of 5
by Letitia L

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 12, 2017 on Hotels