Ratings based on 140 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by Royce

Posted Aug 21, 2017 on Hotels
Went for a party being held in area. This hotel is great in every way.
4 out of 5
by Cydney

Nice accomodations however alot of noise

Posted Jun 24, 2017 on Hotels
Rooms are very spacious, check in was very easy and breakfast was very tasty. The doors are not fit to the floor so you hear all the chaos in the halls throughout the night.
5 out of 5
by Donna

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 20, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Connie

Wonderful Weekend Stay!!

Posted Jun 2, 2017 on Hotels
Everything was great! The room was excellent & comfortable. Great restaurants nearby & in Lake Charles.
4 out of 5
by Sara

good hotel

Posted May 30, 2017 on Hotels
The hotel was great. The only problem we had was the pool was out of service. They were remodeling the room. That was disappointing that was the only reason I booked the room was because of the indoor pool. I know things happen but that put a damper on the trip.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Ponca City, OK

Expensive hotel without complimentary breakfast.

Posted Mar 20, 2017
Prices were high, but with the chemical projects going on in the area, it was not too surprising. We were in the area to visit our great-granddaughter. We made reservations about three months ahead to be sure to get a room. The hotel was clean, convenient and the staff was helpful. My only complaint was the lack of a complimentary breakfast that I have come to expect when traveling. It is my fault that I did not notice this when I made the reservation. I just assumed it would be available. There was a nice restaurant in the hotel, but the prices were high. Considering the already high room rate, we chose to eat elsewhere. The four other hotels in the same block were just as nice, but had complimentary breakfasts with lower room rates. I will opt for one of the other hotels on my next visit.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 28, 2017 by Janet, Hotel Management
Thanks so much for taking the time to share your comments. I completely understand your concerns when it comes to breakfast, however, we are a full service hotel -- with the great amenities of a bar and a restaurant, unlike the other hotels in the area -- which sets us apart. With the full service restaurant on property -- we delight ourselves in offering our guests a variety of items that are cooked to order in an effort to let the guest be in control of what they have to eat for breakfast, versus the same extended continental breakfast that are offered in the limited service hotels. We pride ourselves in the service and quality of food that we offer -- which once again sets us apart from the others. I do hope that you will come back and see us again real soon -- and to give our cook to order breakfast a try. Have a blessed day!
5 out of 5
by Diana

Posted Mar 13, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 28, 2017 by Janet, Hotel Management
Thanks so much for the 5 Star review -- we are so glad that you enjoyed your stay! Come back and see us again real soon! Janet Paxton, CHA General Manager
4 out of 5
by shane from Rockport

all good.

Posted Jan 1, 2017 on Hotels
all good
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 6, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thanks so much for the 4 STAR review -- we are so glad you enjoyed your stay -- come back and see us again real soon!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from SAN DIEGO

NICE CLEAN ROOM

Posted Oct 31, 2016 on Orbitz
Location: UNFORTUNATELY WE WERE HERE FOR A FUNERAL. LOTS OF RESTAURANTS TO EAT AT.
WE HAD A CLEAN ROOM, THE STAFF WAS VERY FRIENDLY TO US AND I WILL STAY HERE ON OUR NEXT VISIT TO SULPHUR.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 5, 2016 by Have a blessed day! -- Janet, Hotel Management
Thanks for much for the great review -- and I am so sorry for your loss -- We will keep your family in our thoughts and prayers.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 31, 2016
Pros: This is a new hotel with excellent amenities. An onsite restuarant and bar are always good to have.
Cons: I can't think of anything that could be better.As I was pleased with the hotel and staff.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 5, 2016 by Janet, Hotel Management
Thanks so much for sharing your comments -- we are so glad that you enjoyed your stay and we will look forward to seeing you on your next trip to our area.