Ratings based on 139 Verified Reviews

2.4 out of 5
30% of guests recommend
2.5 Room cleanliness
2.9 Service & staff
2.6 Room comfort
2.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from LA

Nice location, hotel was not well kept

Posted Oct 10, 2017
Location: Casino
Roaches in bed and bathroom, shower chair not clean, limited amount of towels. Housekeeping unlocked the room door without knocking or apologizing. Would not recommend mor be a guess at The Red Roof again.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Worst hotel I have ever stayed.

Posted Jul 8, 2017
Pros: They allowed dogs to stay free
Cons: Tear it down and rebuild
Location: Ok for wear we needed to stay.
No pool,no breakfast and laundry room was out of order. Room dirty under bed and tub needed to be replaced it was really gross. I would of changed but all hotels were booked for the Little League World Series. So I had no other options. Will not recommend Red Roof Inn to anybody.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Run down and unclean, but a good area!

Posted Jun 12, 2017 on Hotels
The lady who helped me check in was super friendly, as was one of the house keeping staff. The other housekeeping lady gave me attitude when I asked her to change my sheets. The hotel is very run down, but they were remodeling while I was there. I originally was put in a smoking room. When I checked in I found a spilled can of beer and a cup of cigarette butts under the window cushion. I asked to have it cleaned up and was given a pair of gloves so I could do it myself. Then I was moved to a nonsmoking room. There was dried urine on my toilet seat and boogers dried in the shower. There was trash and a sticky food mess under the bed that I discovered when my dog accidentally lost her bone under it. I stayed 4 days with my dog and was given attitude when I asked to have my sheets changed because we went to the beach and there was sand in the bed. When I checked out I asked for a paper receipt and was told no since I booked using hotels.com. I always use this site to book and have never been told I could not have a paper receipt. The hotel is not worth more than $40/night, but Lake Charles is near by with great swimming, fishing, and hiking areas.
1 out of 5
by Joel

DO NOT STAY HERE!!!!

Posted Jun 6, 2017 on Hotels
We ended up checking in ..got to room and it was NASTY!!! We went back down and told them we could not stay!! I gagged from the odor in the hallway!! The elevator had been broke for 3 weeks but it did work..however...when we went back down..I think repairman was on top of elevator. One of the nastiest hotels I have ever been in!!!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Horrible experience

Posted Jun 4, 2017 on Hotels
Told had no reservation when did so family went to Hampton Inn
4 out of 5
by Christopher

Decent place for short trips

Posted May 24, 2017 on Hotels
Minor things. Housekeeper didnt make the bed. Shower curtain rod was dropping (not stable enough to ve able to fully use the shower curtain.)
5 out of 5
by Jerry

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 21, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Ashley

Posted May 11, 2017 on Hotels
Everything was fine. Decent price and I like that they allow pets. There was a candy bar wrapper behind the microwave and the cabinet door next to the ac was broken off the hinges. Felt safer than many other cheaper places.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Texas

Don't waste your money!

Posted May 8, 2017
Pros: Absolutely NOTHING.
Cons: Clean it up, remodel, exterminate the place, put in carpeting and a decent microwave and frig.
In the middle of the night went to bathroom, it was over run with small black bugs. I even found two in one of the "clean" washcloths. DISGUSTING! Handicapped shower seat was torn to shreds, shower & sink were dirty, even had hair in it. Both rooms were suppose to be smoke free, but weren't...had to argue with front desk to get room change. Bath mat had a huge brown spot (about 8 inches) of dirt or stain. The hair dryer didn't work.
1 out of 5
by Jennifer

Horrible

Posted Apr 30, 2017 on Hotels
I am handicapped. There was only 6 handicapped parking spots and 4 vehicles did not have handicapped status. I told the front desk and she didn't seem to care. Walking to the room there was trash all over hallway. Get to the room. Large pink stain on one of the duvet covers. Bathtub was dirty. No ashtray for a smoking room. Worst service ever. I want a refund.