Ratings based on 82 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.4 out of 5
70% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sulphur Springs, TX

DO NOT STAY HERE!!!

Posted Aug 1, 2016
This ENTIRE hotel smelled strongly like the "non-smoking" section of a casino. My asthma and allergies couldn't stand 2 minutes in the room. The room window opened - but had no screen! The pool was about 10 inches empty and had TRASH floating in it!!!! Not to mention the o er-flowing cigarette butt cans. It smelled so horrible and looked so scetchy that we checked out less than 30 minutes after we checked in. La Quinta was cheaper and sooooo much nicer!!!!
4 out of 5
by Bruce

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 23, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Nick

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 23, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by GILLIAN

Posted May 22, 2016 on Hotels
This was only a stop over for our on going journey to TN
4 out of 5
by Ricky from Tennessee

My stay in Sulfur Springs, TX

Posted May 6, 2016 on Hotels
This hotel has been remodeled recently and is clean and new. My only complaint was that the toilet needed to be fastened better to the tile floor. I appreciated the large parking area for my truck and boat just west of the hotel. Breakfast was just OK and could be expanded somewhat to include rolls or doughnuts and yogart. Overall great value.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not a good experience at all.

Posted May 2, 2016 on Orbitz
Pros: We could tell they were remodeling some it. It was nice looking.
Cons: The service. Make sure all the rooms have sheets and blankets for the sofa beds. NOT wet ones !!!!!!
Room was nicely remodeled. But........ We picked this motel because it would sleep 3 adults comfortably. I traveled with my cousin and my mother for a family funeral. We had a really long drive and when it was time to go to bed we pulled the sofa couch out. We looked everywhere for sheets. No sheets in the room. It is around 10:30 at night. We called and asked for someone to bring them to us. About 30 minutes later he showed up. We took them, then realized they were wet. We called again, no one answered so we took them back down to the desk. He said he would bring us more. He did about 20 minutes later. They appeared to be dry until we unfolded them. They were still damp. Better than the others but still damp. We asked for a blanket, he told us they don't have any blankets. She was totally uncomfortable all night long. The circumstance were bad enough without having to deal with this. The storm knocked out the TV, phones and wifi. Not their fault on that part, just added to the mess. Very disappointed on how we were treated.
5 out of 5
by Wesley from Sulphur Springs

Great Place To Stay

Posted Apr 17, 2016 on Hotels
Had a great time. Room was great, comfy bed, air conditioning was very nice. Overall great experience. The morning breakfast was great too!
5 out of 5
by Rob from Tyler

Softball weekend

Posted Mar 23, 2016 on Hotels
Good relatively quiet and convenient location
4 out of 5
by Zann from Forney, TX

Highly recomend this hotel

Posted Mar 22, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel is about 95% freshly remodeled and the rooms were excellent.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ft. Worth

Breakfast

Posted Dec 24, 2015
Was no staff at breakfast front desk was covering . Food choices was very slim compared to other hotels I have stayed at.