Ratings based on 101 Verified Reviews

3.4 out of 5
72% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel. Very spacious

Posted Mar 11, 2017
The room was big enough to accommodate my family. The staff were nice and the breakfast was sufficient
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

No wi-fi

Posted Mar 9, 2017
Pros: Rooms would have been a great value if wi-fi was available.
Cons: Breakfast was not ready at the published time on any day so they should start a few minutes earlier.
The staff didn't seem to care that we couldn't get wi-fi in our room on any device. They said it was fine in the lobby, but when I showed them that I couldn't get a connection the room there was no concern and we never did get a connection for our entire stay.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Home Away from Home

Posted Nov 29, 2016 on Hotels
We love the separate sitting room area for visiting with family...like a home away from home.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 19, 2016 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Bed Bug Motel

Posted Nov 4, 2016 on Hotels
There were bed bugs in the bed. Would not stay there again
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Bad experience

Posted Oct 10, 2016 on Hotels
We were disappointed as the front desk was not at any point friendly or attentive. We had to request towels as there was only one in the room at time of check in. We had to ask for cups for coffee as there were none in the room. Went to talk to front desk the next morning and with 3 people there not one was willing to help, they were in their own little world as we stood their waiting for them to help us.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 30, 2016 on Hotels
very disappointing from the time we walked in the door. The room was paid in full, but they still demanded a charge card. The room was full of burn holes and the screen on the window was destroyed.
5 out of 5
by Krissy

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 15, 2016 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sulphur Springs, TX

DO NOT STAY HERE!!!

Posted Aug 1, 2016
This ENTIRE hotel smelled strongly like the "non-smoking" section of a casino. My asthma and allergies couldn't stand 2 minutes in the room. The room window opened - but had no screen! The pool was about 10 inches empty and had TRASH floating in it!!!! Not to mention the o er-flowing cigarette butt cans. It smelled so horrible and looked so scetchy that we checked out less than 30 minutes after we checked in. La Quinta was cheaper and sooooo much nicer!!!!
2 out of 5
by Brittney from marshall, tx

photos online look much better than it actually is

Posted Jul 31, 2016 on Hotels
The room was hot upon arrival. We turned the air on and it took forever to cool down. When we left the next morning, they came to clean the room and turned the air up, so it was hot when we returned. The hallways and elevator is hot. The breakfast was nasty. The biscuits were terribly crumbly and the oatmeal is in a big pot that everyone serves themselves out of. What wasn't ate the first day, was served again the next. The staff are very friendly and helpful though. Probably will not stay here again. I'll just spend the extra cash and stay at the Holiday Inn Express like we normally do.