Ratings based on 182 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Texas

Friendly,Clean and Quite Hotel

Posted May 22, 2017
Pros: See above comments.
Location: Downtown shopping and dining.
The hotel was in a good location, it was very nice and clean...loved how it even smelled clean the moment you opened the doors, staff was very friendly and smiled, fresh coffee and cookies at check in was definitely a plus. The room was clean and quite. The pool area and hotel landscaping was very nice. Breakfast buffet was very good! And the big plus was the price was very good!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

There for business

Posted Apr 19, 2017
Pros: Clean and comfortable
Cons: Rooms were not soundproof - could here the people in room above walking around etc.
Good experience - comfortable room with all amenities.
4 out of 5
by Sara

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 14, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles, CA

Great bargain

Posted Apr 11, 2017
The staff was incredibly friendly, the rooms were large and clean. The fitness area was spotless and had modern equipment. The breakfast wasn't very exciting, but it got the job done. I was pleasantly surprised by this hotel and will stay again next time I find myself in Sulphur Springs.
4 out of 5
by Nathan

Posted Mar 27, 2017 on Hotels
Hotel was clean and staff was very easy to work with. Only reason I didn't give 5s was my room had no dresser to store clothes and I had one working power outlet that didn't require me moving furniture. 2 out of 3 had very low current.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Iowa

Super friendly folks at the desk.

Posted Mar 22, 2017
Pros: The staff
Cons: Well, the roads leading in and the signs for the roads could be improved, but that's not the hotel's fault.
Location: We only stayed overnight, so no info on local happenings.
A little hard to find..... road system in Sulphur Springs is not easy to navigate. But it was a very nice stay, and the staff was so helpful as we tried to navigate our way around the town. Nice room, good breakfast.
5 out of 5
by Edward

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 19, 2017 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Bugs

Posted Feb 25, 2017 on Hotels
The hotel seems to be in fine shape, but they have a serious bug problem. They moved me to a different room but it too had the same problems. I stay at Hamptoms all over the US but I'll be avoiding this location in the future.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 19, 2017
Enjoyed our stay. Clean room, friendly staff. Would stay there again.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 13, 2017 on Hotels
Overall hotel was good. Only complaints are that floor drain in bathroom smelled like sewer gas and one of the beds squeeked horribly every time you moved. Room was clean and good sized.