Ratings based on 287 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good for a quick 1 night stay

Posted Dec 10, 2017
The hotel was ok, nothing special. Little expensive for the accommodations. Light from lamp post pours in the rooms at night, curtains are sheer, makes it hard to sleep from all the light. Breakfast & coffee was awful. But room was clean & besides sleeping in all the light, the room was nice.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 12, 2017 by Kimberley A. Jones, Hotel Operations Manager , Hotel Management
Dear A, Thank you for taking the time for reviewing our hotel. We do apologize for your room being too bright and we will work on getting better curtains to prevent you from sleeping with the light shining through. We look forward to seeing you in the future! Thank you
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice location, close to Hwy 30.

Posted Dec 1, 2017
If there were a bright or lighted sign at street entrance, it would very helpful to locate the hotel in the dark ! The hotel was great!
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 3, 2017 by Kimberley A. Jones, Hotel Operations Manager , Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. Your comments are being reviewed and we hope to see you again soon.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Houston, TX

Booked online but will not stay at LaQuinta again.

Posted Nov 30, 2017
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Clean all carpets, clean all mold from shower walls, get rid of smell - was either raw sewage or dog. Make sure things work in a room before renting
Location: Too shabby a part of town for much nightlife. We were there for a funeral and only rented here because of online reviews and convenience to funeral h
This hotel is pet friendly but was more along the line of a kennel. Because of the smell, which was awful (I complained to the desk clerk) I will never stay at a pet friendly hotel again. The clerk told me she would discount our and our friend's room as it was too late to move rooms as we were near our travelling companions room for convenience. The next morning the manager told me she could not discount the room as it was a 3rd party booking. I told her also the phone in room 129 never worked during our stay. I would strongly recommend Expedia go and see this outdated, smelly hotel before further recommending it for travelers.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 6, 2017 by Kimberley A. Jones, Hotel Operations Manager , Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We will take all of your comments into consideration and start working on those items to improve our property. Thank you again for your feedback.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Antonio

Awesome!

Posted Oct 26, 2017
Pros: On this trip we stayed at 5 La Quinta hotels and this hotel rated at the top. Breakfast was the best of all of them.
Location: The location is close to all the food establishments and the Walmart in the city.
Friendly staff, very clean and well taken care of property with indoor pool. We had dogs and thankfully we were given a room on the first floor whereas in other La Quinta's we were placed on the top floor where you had to ride an elevator up and down just to take your dog for a potty break. My dogs are not fans of elevators. Overall just a really good experience at this hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 13, 2017 by Kimberley A. Jones, Hotel Operations Manager , Hotel Management
Dear Tim, Thank you for such a wonderful review on our LaQuinta Inn & Suites in Sulphur Springs! We love to hear that you as well as your fur babies enjoyed your stay with us! We look forward to seeing you again when your travels bring you back to the area!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Wasilla, Ak

Musty hallways

Posted Oct 26, 2017
Pros: Bed was good and room was fine.
Cons: Breakfast
Very musty Oder in public areas . Rooms had no Oder. Breakfast was poor. Waffle iron did not cook waffles. Inedible.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 13, 2017 by Kimberley A. Jones, Hotel Operations Manager , Hotel Management
Dear Dee, Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We have taken your comments and informed the correct parties so we can resolve the issues! Thank you again and we hope to see you soon.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from oklahoma

Wifi does not work

Posted Oct 10, 2017
We stayed 2 nights and had to find a maid after 3 pm to clean our room, which was place fresh towels, soap and sort of pull up the bed covers (she explained making beds was not her job). The wifi was on a suspected fraud list and never worked. Entry furniture and chairs in room need replaced due to the split materials.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 16, 2017 by Kimberley A. Jones, Operations Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We are in the process of getting new items for our rooms as well as upgrading our internet! We hope you consider giving us another try in the future!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tucson

Came to visit family

Posted Sep 13, 2017
Easy access off interstate and close to rrstaurants and shopping. Nice La Quinta. Hotel type and not motel type. large dining room and food was ok. Staff is very helpful. Rooms are a little small but the beds were very comfy. Nice warm indoor pool. Spa wasnt working. I will stay here again next time as long as prices stay the same. Enjoyed it. Better than a overnight stay place. They have washer and dryers. I could stay a week here.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 15, 2017 by Kimberley A. Jones, Operations Manager , Hotel Management
Dear Jeff, Thank you for taking the time to review our LaQuinta Inn & Suites in Sulphur Springs. We are so pleased that you enjoyed your stay and we look forward to seeing you again when your travels bring you back our way! Thank you again.
5 out of 5
by Jorge

Posted Sep 10, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 12, 2017
Dear Jorge, Thank you for the 5 Star review. We look forward to seeing you again soon in the future! Kimberley A. Jones Operations Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from west coast

Posted Sep 10, 2017 on Orbitz
This facility was priced properly and had a great staff.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 12, 2017 by Kimberley A. Jones, Operations Manager , Hotel Management
Dear Wintin, Thank you for taking the time to review our LaQuinta Inn & Suites! We look forward to seeing you again soon. Kimberley A. Jones Operations Manager
2 out of 5
by Gloria

Posted Sep 5, 2017 on Hotels
dog barking so much that we had to be move to another room after that it was ok
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 7, 2017
Dear Gloria, Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. I have spoken with the Property Manager to ensure that we are walking the hallways on each shift so we can catch items like this. Thank you again and we look forward to seeing you soon. Kimberley A. Jones Operations Manager