Ratings based on 226 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Marion, Tx

La Quinta super clean and inviting!

Posted Mar 20, 2017
This hotel was super nice and clean. The staff were amazing and extremely friendly. Our room was centrally locating to the pool, fitness room and dining room for their great continental breakfast! The bed linens were luxury and top notch! Was provided an extra comforter with no problems. Had separate closet for belongings and dresser. Bathroom had granite and was super clean!
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 20, 2017 by Kimberley A. Jones , Hotel Management
Thank you for reviewing our hotel online! We appreciate every survey we get back and we look forward to having a long lasting relationship with you. We thank you for taking the time and we are very pleased you enjoyed your stay!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Weekend getaway

Posted Mar 15, 2017
The best hotel I have stayed at in a long time. Would highly recommend hotel
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 15, 2017 by Kimberley A. Jones , Hotel Management
Thank you for reviewing the LaQuinta Inn & Suites in Sulphur Springs, Texas. We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay and we look forward to having you as our guest in the near future for your next travels!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Terrible hotel

Posted Mar 11, 2017
First room i was given was dirty, it wasnt vacuumed, the beds weren't made, no towels, no tissues.Hiras all over the counter and on the sink. I was given another room. A iron board was set up in the room. The tub didnt drain and the pool was dirty. It is also a pet friendly hotel and i have allergies so needless to say i was coughing and wheezing even after i left. 1300 mile drive sick
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 15, 2017 by LQ Customer Care , Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to express your concerns regarding your recent stay at our location. We are very sorry that you had such a negative experience while staying with us. We appreciate the constructive feedback and will forward your review to management so that we can continue to improve our guest's experience. Sincerely, LQ Customer Care
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 24, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 18, 2016 on Hotels
Excellent property. Great find in a small town. One of the best hotels I've stayed in for the price.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 20, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review! If you are traveling through the area again we look forward to seeing you in the future! Thank you
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good hotel at a good price.

Posted Dec 8, 2016
Pros: Very clean. Breakfast was above average. Staff was polite and attentive
Cons: Needs more ice machines, or repair the ones onsite.
Location: Close to the freeway. Plenty of good restaurants.
This is a good hotel. Very clean. Breakfast was above average. Staff was polite and attentive. The hotel sits back off the freeway behind some other buildings so you don't hear the roar of the freeway quite as bad. I have no complaints, and would stay there again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 9, 2016 by Danielle L. GM, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review! If you are in the area again we hope you will consider staying with us again. Thank you
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 6, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from sulpur springs tx

Very nice and clean comfortable stay

Posted Dec 5, 2016
It was a nice stay very clean and comfortable friendly staff
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 5, 2016 by Danielle L GM, Hotel Management
Thank you for your kind words about our hotel! We strive to make each stay exceptional. I hope that if you are in the area again, you will let us have the opportunity to serve you again! Thank you
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from sulphur springs tx

Nice clean hotel close to everything

Posted Dec 4, 2016
Great stay, affordable price, clean, friendly staff
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 5, 2016 by Danielle L GM, Hotel Management
Thank you for your kind words about our hotel! I hope that if you are ever in our area again, you will give us a chance to serve you again! Thank you!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from lott tx

Nice hotel close to were I was working!

Posted Dec 3, 2016
When arrived hotel staff was friendly! Hotel was clean inside and outside. Continental breakfast was good. Room was clean. Close to restaraunts . Overall stay was great!