Ratings based on 70 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from toronto canada

5 star experience!

Posted Aug 5, 2017
Breakfast was great with all the typical turkish touches! The room was cleaned daily and the neighborhood was quiet so we had no trouble sleeping. The highlight of our stay though was the owner Gönül Abla. She was so welcoming and answered all our questions. She also went above and beyond and booked us a show we wanted to go to and constantly was there to recommend places to visit. My only recommendation would be to tell taxis that you want to go to Armada Hotel in Cankurtaran as some did not know where the hotel was and that will get you close enough! 5/5 experience! Loved it!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kuwait

Nice place in sultanahmet

Posted Jul 4, 2017
A very friendly staff that will make you feel like home. The rooms are clean and cosy. No noise and just a few minutes walk to the blue mosque. I highly recommend this place :)
4 out of 5
by Hilmi

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 29, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Family vacation in Istanbul

Posted Aug 16, 2015
Pros: The staff
Cons: Maybe the food variety at breakfast
Location: Hagia Sophia, Topkapi Palace, Blue Mosque, Sultanahmet square, Grand Bazaar
The hotel was nice and cosy, conveniently located near all the attrcations. Breakfast was not vary varied, but acceptable. Yusuf was the nicest and most helpful front desk / keeper. He would explain you where to go depending on your interests...
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from USA

Very friendly staff, helpful and centrally located

Posted Jul 29, 2015
Cons: Shower temperature fluctuations.
Location: Nice fish restaurant next door and all the main sights of Istanbul and Sultanhamet a short walk away.
Hotel was on a quiet side street away from the hubbub of Istanbul's tourist district, yet very close to all of the sights; Blue Mosque is a 5 minute walk away. The owner is a kind man who is helpful and kind. The hotel is nicely decorated and very romantic. My girlfriend and I had the top floor with the balcony viewing the waterfront. Only complaint is the water temperature can be finicky in the shower but I have found this is the case in most places in this part of the world. Very reasonably priced.
5 out of 5
by Pablo from Miami

A home in Istanbul

Posted Jul 28, 2015 on Hotels
It was like being invited to a Turkish home! The feeling was very nice and cozy, and manager Yusuf takes care of every detail, from preparing a delicious Turkish coffee, to arrange the best boat tour on the Bosphorus. Thanks for being such a good host, Yusuf!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Charming hotel in the old city

Posted May 19, 2015
Charming little hotel in the old city. The owners were so nice and helpful. They gave us great travel tips and let us leave our luggage with them when we arrived at 7am and also kept our bags on our departure day as we were taking an overnight bus. No problems with check in/check out. The room was clean, comfy, small and there is no elevator, which is pretty common in these cute boutique hotels across Turkey. A typical yummy breakfast spread is included and the wifi is free but very spotty. This hotel is located a bit more south than others, which was nice, safe and quiet, but also very close to the main restaurant strip and about a 15 minute walk to the major sites and the Sultanahmet tram stop. There is an excellent small fish restaurant called Ahirkapi Balikcisi right beside the hotel - across from the brand new fish restaurant. You will get to pick out your own fresh fish - delicious!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from adelaide, australia

Fantastic hotel, close to Sultanahmet

Posted May 2, 2015
Our stay was amazing, nice and close to the main tourist area, fantastic size room for a family of 4!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Australia

Great location in the old city

Posted Apr 27, 2015
Pros: Clean, modern, and location close to all the sites we wanted to see in the old city.
Location: Incredible easy walk to Blue Mosque, Hagia Sophia, Topkapi Palace, Hippodrome, Archaeology Museum, Basilica Cistern and Sultanahmet tram stop.
Apart from all the stairs to get to our room, but the manager did carry the bags up and down, the location was close to the Blue Mosque and we even had views of it from the balcony. The family who ran the hotel were very helpful and knowledgeable. Good breakfast included. Narrow streets in the old city are interesting with foot and vehicle traffic!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from newark

Great stay.

Posted Mar 31, 2015
On a quiet street. Very comfortable bed. Excellent breakfast. Staff friendly and helpful. Would recommend friends.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 16, 2015 by gonul, Hotel Management
Thank you for your nice comment and we are looking forwards to having you in the future