Ratings based on 581 Verified Reviews

3.5 out of 5
77% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by Andreas

Good ventral hotel

Posted Jul 22, 2017 on Hotels
Great Hotel in a Great ans ventral Area of Istanbul. Room and bathroom new and in perfect condition. Breakfast Not Really Good, Not enough Tables for all guests and Refill far too slow.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 29, 2017
DEAR ANDREAS thank you for your nice review ı hope we will see you again in istanbul
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good location. Small space

Posted Jul 18, 2017
People support you a lot. And give good advise about the local market
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 28, 2017 by ibrahim, Hotel Management
dear anonymous thank you for your advise and good review
1 out of 5
by MOSTAFA

Terrible experience!!!

Posted Jul 9, 2017 on Hotels
Room was not like the photos at all!!! Very small and looks so small at real, furniture is different!!!! And receptionist ignored that.. Staff was really not helpful and not supportive.. And they were not happy with our coming, as they failed in trying to sell their tours and we were commited to other agents
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 29, 2017
this review is not true at all ,the rest of our review will show what ı want to say we are the ones has bigest room in this area in sultanahmet but ı think mr mostafa you thought with 25 euros you bought thw hotel not the room ı remember you sir for the trips we just give advise not selling any thing thank you
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good location

Posted Jun 4, 2017
Pros: Only a few minutes walk to major tourist sights - Hagia Sofia, Blue Mosque, Basilica Cistern... Easy access to many other tourist attractions.
Cons: 'Economy' room has no wifi, dark and stuffy. No tea making facility. Most staff do not speak English.
Location: Many restaurants in this area are over priced. If possible, explore/research other areas for places to eat.
We stayed in 'economy room ground floor'. Plenty space for our bags and was easy to organise our belongings. Large TV, fridge. Really nice shower, good pressure and temperature. Fresh towels were provided everyday. There is no kettle, I like having hot drinks in the evening so that was disappointing. Our room was located just behind the reception area and sleep was constantly disrupted by people talking or TV sounds. Does not get much natural light, but okay if you're just going back in the evening to sleep. No wifi connection in our room. We had to go to the reception area to use internet.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 23, 2017 by eren, Hotel Management
dear geast thank you for your kindly review ı hope wew ill see you in our hotel and make you happy more than before with to make up a shortage
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 18, 2017
Hotel was very good, clean, near most of the touristic places in Istanbul and near a Tram station. Breakfast was also good. The staff was helpful and available all the time.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 21, 2017 by eren, Hotel Management
thank you very much for your kindly commont
4 out of 5
by Robin from Newcastle , Australia

Insightful Istanbul

Posted Jan 1, 2016 on Hotels
I was moved here because the hotel I had booked was closed for renovation. The location was fine, not tops but fine. The front desk were both friendly and helpful, and the breakfast was adequate.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Joseph B.

Great Business Trip Layover

Posted Nov 4, 2015 on Orbitz
Great location and a very friendly and helpful staff. Room was clean and nicely appointed. I will stay there again when the opportunity arises!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Eduardo V.

Istanbul

Posted Oct 18, 2015 on Orbitz
Excellent location, nice breakfast and the staff was nice to us
1 out of 5
by M S Margo from Wollongong, NSW, Australia

Albatros Hagia Sofia,Istanbul closed by Government

Posted Oct 4, 2015 on Hotels
I booked to stay at Albatros Hagia Sofia in Istanbul, Turkey but when I arrived late at night the person at reception said it was closed & I got shafted to another Hotel called Albatros Premier which was way over on the other side of the Old City, a long way from where my friends were staying. It was noisy, shower was mouldy, electricity cables were dangerous, power went off, no instructions for safe, breakfast was disgusting & neither the Hotel nor Hotels.com told me it had been closed down!
1 out of 5
by Valerie from Canada

Worse experience so far - in another hotel.

Posted Sep 25, 2015 on Hotels
Our taxi brought us to this hotel, but it was closed, with a note on the door giving a phone number to call. Our driver called and brought us to the other Albatros Premiere Hotel. So my review will be for Albatros Premiere. This was my worst hotel experience - 1) We were not warned in advance (and I understand that hotels.com was not aware of the situation either), but I would have booked another hotel myself had I known. (We also did not know how the cancellation policy worked and Hotels.com did not reply to my e-mail until the last day of my stay... so we tolerated.) 2)The replacement hotel was not in the same area - farther to get to the tourist attractions - and 3) Our room was in a terrible condition. The shower was super dirty, the wallpaper was hanging by a sticker and there were bugs in the tea box. Istanbul was lovely though.