Ratings based on 234 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Great staff & close to all attractions

Posted Oct 21, 2017
The staff were brilliant at this hotel. Always willing to help. Yunus even went out & got us a refund for some milk we purchased from a local store which was smelling bad. We didn’t even ask him to! Rooms were always clean and tidy and the location is just a short walk away from the Blue mosque and other historical places of interest. Overall this was a great experience for our first time in Turkey. When we visit again in sure we’ll stay at Almina hotel again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from london

Nice hotel. Close to main tourist sites.

Posted Sep 23, 2017
The hotel was good and very close to the main tourist sites. It is also close to the main shopping district and lots of restaurants close by so easy to grab something to eat. Very friendly locals.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

not recommending at all,

Posted Sep 13, 2017
Pros: Nothing at all, the manager and the staff they disappointed me and let me down in my honeymoon trip,
Cons: everything need to be improved, i checked the room furniture was old and rooms are too small and you can hear all guest talking in corridor and rooms,
terrible hotel and not recommending at all, reserved two rooms there one for my sister and her husband and one for me and my wife that we were on honeymoon, online shows this hotel is 4 star but when i got there no way and should be two stars only, two days before my checkin i called the hotel manager and told him that we are on honeymoon and please don't disappoint us and reserve nice room with view, when i arrived noon time they told me the room not ready yet, so i left my luggage there and went out came back 5pm and the hotel manger saying that the Air conditioner in my room not working and the engineer did not come to fix it, told them in whole istanbul is it only one engineer available? they said maybe he will come tomorrow to fix the ac ( MAYBE) then the manger told me that i can stay in their partner hotel nearby 5 minute walk and every day morning i should come back here for breakfast, guess what the partner hotel its not a hotel, its one star guest house, i paid lots of money to stay my honeymoon in 4 star hotel and they want to move me to stay in 1 star guest house and they charge me in full for 4 star hotel, their hotel was old building not good location as there is building instruction working next to them too noisy for builders machines tiny street and taxi can not pass from there sometime, the hotel manager and the staff were not helpful at all and they said they can not do anything, was very big disappointment on my honeymoon,
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 4, 2017 by Atilla, Hotel Management
dont come our hotel again.Lier
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Cheap stay near old Istanbul center

Posted Apr 16, 2017
Great location for it's price, with good buffet breakfast. Fridge in room was non functioning and shower had poor pressure with the temperature fluctuating often during use. Overall the stuff were friendly and stay was pleasant.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 27, 2017 by Ferhan, Hotel Management
Dear Guest thank you very much for choose our hotel Best regards
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

10 minutes walk from Blue Mosque, Almina Hotel.

Posted Feb 27, 2017
Pros: Warm, clean, small. I like small!. And helpful staff.
Its a welcoming place this quirky shaped building on a corner near the Bosphorus with lovely views from the breakfast room. I think just 10 minutes walk you would be at The Blue Mosque.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Our stay

Posted Oct 21, 2016
Location: Within 5-10 mins of major landmarks. Too many cats. It was located in a quite sure of sultan ahmet.
Comfortable stay. Sitting reach of major attractions. Breakfast was included which was of average rating. I, personally was ill on the last day and out shuttle pick up was 4:30pm and checkout was 12pm... the hotel staff kindly let me stay for an additional few hours.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from United Kingdom

Nice quick walk to the Blue Mosque

Posted Aug 26, 2016
I stayed in this hotel with the family and it was a brilliant stay. The staff were lovely and very helpful and the hotel is very close to Sultan Ahmet Square and a very easy and quick walk to the Blue Mosque and all the shops and restaurants. Would stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from VA

Nice place to be. Inside downtown

Posted Jul 11, 2016 on Orbitz
Stayed there for 1 night. Was awesome. Staff was very professional and helpful. Breakfast was just amazing. The location is in the heart of Istanbul with walking distance to blue masque and tens of restaurants around. Highlighly recommended.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 23, 2016
Very nice hotel, location is very good only few minutes from the tramway. The stuff were very helpful and kind. Rooms are clean and breakfast is delecious 😋. I would like to stay there again 👍🏻
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Manchester

Second stay since 2013, will always come back

Posted Apr 23, 2016
Comfortable and clean. Good location near Sultanahmet with lovely terrace sea views. Very helpful staff, always willing to help and go the extra mile. We'd asked for a different room to our previous stay which was on the ground floor. This was because we could hear locals from outside the window in the morning so we were happily upgraded to a room on the 1st floor which was a bonus to our stay. There is a nearby railway but it's very rarely noticable. Yunus and Ali were particularly helpful with recommending sites to see and restaurants to try. We had daily conversations with the manager which added a personal touch to our stay. A spa trip with the brother hotel was arranged (Skalion Hotel) which was luxurious and made hassle free with the free pick up and drop off between hotels. Breakfast was basic but very enjoyable with Ali serving us fresh juice and always making sure our needs were met. Luggage hold is available. Overall very professional and personal service at the same time. Thank you Almina :)