Ratings based on 549 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from london

Beautiful location, excellent staff

Posted Sep 17, 2017
We had such an amazing experience at Alzer hotel, breakfast was adequate, lunch and dinner was delicious. They cleaned our room on a daily basis and attended to every need. Having a baby with us was made easy by them. They gave us hot water every night and milk whenever requested. Thank you very much to brother mohammed and omar. All the best Abdul Kahhar, Maryam and Baby Yusuf
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Manchester

Nice hotel and close to all main attractions

Posted Sep 16, 2017
Very good trip and I will go again to Istanbul . People are friendly and helpful
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Florida

Unpleasent

Posted Sep 13, 2017
I'll Staff , receptionist was very upset all the time . No helpful at all.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 7, 2017
Very close to attractions but poor facilities . To also be fair, the cost is reasonable and the staff is mostly accommodating
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, close to the main attractions

Posted Sep 1, 2017
Excellent staff who apologised profusely for the elevator which was out of order for about 36 hours. Except for this slight hitch we had a perfect stay. Breakfast was fresh and the staff were pleasant and polite. Many thanks for making our first trip to Istanbul memorable!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Birmingham

Excellent Location

Posted Aug 18, 2017
Pros: Location Location Location
Cons: Tea and coffee in the room.
Location: Excellent location! Minutes away from all major attractions and restaurants and shops and tramlines.
Very clean and comfortable rooms with excellent location to visit all major attractions.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Birmingham, UK

Excellent location, mins away from most attract!

Posted Aug 18, 2017
Pros: Location Location Location
Cons: We had a kattle in the room but not tea or coffee provided. 😟 Breakfast was limited and always the same. More variations was expected.
Location: Excellent location. minutes away from most/major attractions and excellent tramlines.
Very nice hotel with excellent location. We enjoyed staying at Alzer and all the staff were great.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Watford/England

Nice hotel.Close to main attractions

Posted Aug 13, 2017
Pros: Staff /location/view of mosque.
Location: Close to Blue Mosque,Topkapi Palace,Islamic art museum/ Haga Sophia/Basilica Cistern.Grand Bazaar and Egyptian Bazaar approximately 20 minutes walk.
Hotel staff were friendly and helpful throughout our stay.Breakfast was good and rooms were cleaned to a good standard .The best thing about the hotel is it's proximity to main attractions in the city.The Blue Mosque is a stone's throw away and Topkapi Palace ,Haga Sophia just a few minutes walk.Meals ordered from the restaurant were delicious and good value for money.I will be recommending this hotel to friends and family.To anyone reading this review I recommend this hotel 100%.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to all tourist attractions.

Posted Jul 24, 2017
Pros: clean, friendly, helpful.
Cons: no
Location: Tourist attractions are just walking distances. I will love to stay there again.
We enjoyed the stay. Hotel is just the right size for us and it is just a stone throw away for Blue mosque.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 14, 2017
excellent location, great view, small rooms but great deal for what we paid