Ratings based on 47 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
68% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Nigeria

Performed an instant U-turn after checking in.

Posted Jan 6, 2016
Pros: Nothing
Cons: This hotel would probably qualify as a 2-star hotel. It needs to be so classified and should charge accordingly.
Location: Did not stay long enough to do this.
I checked out immediately after being checked in at this Hotel as I did not feel comfortable in the environment. Also I was assigned an outrageously large double-room on the 4th floor in a building without an elevator. This hotel certainly does not qualify to be a 3-star hotel. It was in fact as if I was not expected despite the fact that I had made and paid for this reservation over six weeks before my arrival. Fortunately I was able to secure accommodation for my 11-night stay in Istanbul paying similar rates at two hotels that were I think probably also 3-star bur more centrally located and better equipped and furnished. Although the booking was made on a non-refundable basis. I expect that in the circumstances I would be paid a refund of the amount paid as I had to pay all over at the hotels I stayed in. I also suggest that expedia should carry out independent discrete investigation of the hotels they book people into.
3 out of 5
by ANGEL A from Bolivia

Great location, not so great accomodation

Posted Dec 29, 2015 on Hotels
The room was comfortable, neat and clean. We were forced to make the payment a day before the actual check out since nobody was going to be in the front desk the next day. The cable TV did never worked in one of the TV sets despite our repeated request to fix it.
3 out of 5
by SYEDA ITRAT ZAHRA from Lahore Defence, Pakistan

Convenient nook

Posted Jun 30, 2015 on Hotels
As we were accompanied by our eighty year old father our priority was a place near the Blue mosque,that we got.The place does need some repairs and the street outside needs maintainance.However, Mr.Ali was quite helpful.He let us choose from the two rooms that he had I thought that was a good.We didn't mind the small irritants as the city of Istanbul is a place that will remain in your memories for a long time.
4 out of 5
by KWANG H

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 21, 2015 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Hong Kong

Not bad but needs improvement

Posted Jun 19, 2015
Pros: Location is convenient. The Sultanahmet station is 10min walk away. Most attractions in Istanbul are nearby, accessible by walk.
Cons: The room does not seem clean, I saw a huge spider on the bed.
The staff are nice but their English is not too good, communication barriers may arise. The airport shuttle service is also risky, we booked a car at a time slot suggested by the hostel staff but at the end, we arrived the airport late and missed our flight.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Great Location - Impossible To Find

Posted Jun 16, 2015
Pros: Great location on a quiet street.
Cons: The place needs "a woman's touch." Everything was "ok" and that was it. Lots of little things broken in the room.
Location: The hotel is within a few blocks of the blue mosque and hippodrome. You couldn't ask for a better location is you are a tourist.
WARNING - there is no sign on the outside of the building indicating that this is a hotel. Not even the hotel right next door knew they existed. It took two phone calls to find the hotel after the taxi driver gave up and basically told me I was on my own to find the place. The sign on the building says it is "The Anatolia Travel Agency" and the entrance is below street level. I have stayed in hotels all over the world and wasn't expecting a five star hotel like you would find in London or New York. This is the first hotel I have booked online outside the U.S. where I felt that the site and other reviews over-stated the star level. Staff was friendly with okay English skills but they really aren't hoteliers. This seems to be a side business for them. The room itself was clean and serviceable but that's it. Safe was locked when we got there and the staff had to get unlocked for us which involved calling someone in. Shower spray bracket was broken which made showering difficult. Even though a non-smoking room, the smell of smoke came through the AC units. Still a metal key for the door - no electronic locks. All little things that added up to a not so great experience. On the positive side, each time I walked towards the blue mosque I stopped for rose flavored ice cream at a small stand. :-)
2 out of 5
by Mourad from Montreal, Canada

Great location in SultanAhmed

Posted Jun 5, 2015 on Hotels
Only Ali at the front desk is friendly, room had a foul smell coming from bathroom. It described there were washing machine but not in all rooms. Also had no breakfast served for over two years. On their web page it offers free pick up at the airport, but if you booked through the internet they refused to offer the service.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel in lovely location close to the sites

Posted Jun 4, 2015
Small hotel on four floors in an excellent location. Close to the Blue Mosque (5 minute walk) and Little Aya Sophia. Quiet street with a little shop for groceries on the left down the hill and plenty of places to eat. The staff are helpful and welcoming. The rooms are clean and tidy. My room was on the 4th floor (no lifts) and is a single room turned into a double with a new extension which is like a conservatory. It gave lovely sea views but was very hot and the light was glary, I suspect that even with the air con it will be too warm in the summer months so probably best to chose another room.
4 out of 5
by Khalid

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 5, 2014 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from SF

Posted Oct 9, 2014
the staff forget to setup a baby bed.. we arrived at midnight with the baby and needed to install it at this night time.. :(