Ratings based on 783 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Great location, lovely hotel

Posted Nov 20, 2017
The hotel was in a perfect location on a quiet street on the doorstep of the main tourist attractions of Blue Mosque, Haghia Sophia, etc. Staff were friendly and the room was clean and had lots of amenities. Value for money was outstanding. I would recommend this hotel and will stay here again if I'm ever back in Istanbul.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 25, 2017 by Tekin, Hotel Management
Thank you for staying with us. Your views are important to us! Hope to see you again
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from England

Great location

Posted Aug 30, 2017
Great Staff, very helpful and stayed in the lobby area until my room was ready AA my flight arrived early morning. Only a few minute walk to sultanhamet blue mosque and other tourist attractions Great stay overall
5 out of 5
by Fatos

Posted Aug 5, 2017 on Hotels
Amazing staff Nice clean hotel Great central location
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tampa, FL

Great location, better price

Posted Jul 21, 2017
Pros: Location, PRICE!,
Cons: I wish we could have brought our own water in-- we used up what was at the minibar one night and then some!
Location: We loved the proximity to the Blue Mosque and Golden Horn (can see both from breakfast!) while being away from potential riots of the New Town.
We were incredibly pleased with the value of this hotel-- our room was clean and comfortable, and larger than we anticipated. We did have stairs to climb, but that wasn't a problem for us. I was initially nervous about visiting Istanbul, but they made it feel more at ease upon arrival. The location was wonderful-- close enough to all of the Old Town sights, if you're wanting to walk (and a Tram stop fairly close, if you don't'). We were able to navigate public transit from the airport, with one transfer, and we paid a bit extra to grab a return transfer directly from the hotel (which they happily set up). There was always someone at the front, sometimes two people, which helped us to feel safer. The one drawback is that they ask you to not bring food or drink into the hotel, but to use their restaurant/mini bar instead. They provided one free bottle of water per day. Prices for the restaurant/mini bar/room service were reasonable, so we were fine with that plus eating our market meals at the Blue Mosque park and other restaurants were nearby. We will stay again next time we come to Istanbul!
5 out of 5
by ali

Posted Jul 7, 2017 on Hotels
it is a nice place and you should stay there
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Jerusalem

Cozy hotel with a good location

Posted Mar 25, 2017
Everything was perfect in Angeks home.The hotel is located in a very nice area close to restaurants and tourist attractions. The rooms are wonderful and very spacy. I will deffently visit this lovely place again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

A firm favourite

Posted Oct 23, 2016
Pros: Rooms, concierge, breakfast and breakfast area.
Location: Sultanahmet
I use this hotel habitually and have found it to be probably the best of the many hotels in the area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent as always

Posted Aug 21, 2016
Pros: Ease of checkin, room comfort, breakfast.
Cons: Shower fittings, like in many hotels in Turkiye are prone to falling apart.
I often stay here when in Istanbul for the reasons below.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent

Posted Jul 12, 2016
Pros: Great roof top garden and breakfast bar
Great roof top garden and breakfast bar, good rooms.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney,Australia

Angel's Home Hotel exceeded my expectations.

Posted Jul 6, 2016
Pros: We were the only non-Turkish people at the hotel. Lots of local colour. Great location. Quaint!
Cons: Better info on location of the actual street.
Location: Bazaar, Blue Mosque, restaurants, shops
Wanted to stay in a 'local' hotel. Loved the experience at Angel's Home Hotel: friendly, helpful locals, convenient location and lots of charm. Knew I was no longer in Sydney!