Ratings based on 337 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from wales uk

Beautiful hotel, close to the sights

Posted Aug 15, 2017
The hotel itself is a beautiful building set in winding cobbled streets, giving a very vintage feel. It is beautifully furnished, the bed was very comfortable and the staff helpful. The breakfast each morning was excellent too with a wide choice of food. For me the major drawback was the hygiene. Room was a bit too dusty, my bathtub was too grimy for me to want to take a bath, (it was a jucuzzi that I was looking forward to , towels were sometimes lightly stained. As for the sofabeds, very uncomfortable as the metal can be felt through the cushions, possibly worse for us as kids were teenagers. Other than those issues, I loved it! Next time however will ask for beds to replace the sofabed and request an extra clean!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from uk

Nice quirky hotel close to blue mosque

Posted Aug 9, 2017
Hotel was quirky and cute but keep in mind its a steep walk to the attractions around it. The wifi is terrible but if you want charm and tradition this is the place for you.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Nice hotel, close to the main attractions

Posted Aug 4, 2017
Pros: Staff
Cons: wifi cleanliness comfort
Location: all main attractions on walking distance.
Staff is excellent and very accommodating. They MUST improve WIFI, which is very primitive and most of time does not work. Shwoer was broken and although, they fixed it, it was still leaking from the head. Toilet was so tightly placed next to the shower that one can hardly sit on it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Houston

Really nice hotel close to the Blue Mosque

Posted Dec 24, 2016
Really nice hotel close to the Blue Mosque and other attractions in SultanAhmet area. Very friendly staff and room was comfortable. We had a problem with the A/C of our room and they immediately offered us a better room even though the A/C was fixed immediately.
5 out of 5
by Peter from Perth WA

Arena Hotel is a great choice

Posted Aug 4, 2016 on Hotels
We really enjoyed our stay with the friendly service in this hotel Great location too
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from london

Nice hotel

Posted May 30, 2016
Nice hotel and helpful staff. Close to all attractions in the old city.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice people. Good location

Posted Apr 27, 2016
Pros: Answered above
Cons: Breakfast
Location: Right in old Istanbul. Easy access to everything.
All good except that we paid more for a room with a view and when we arrived we were told that no rooms had views. This pissed me off.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Boston (Waltham), MA

Hotel Staff attentive to meet you needs.

Posted Mar 14, 2016 on Orbitz
Pros: Staff's attention to detail.
Cons:
Location: Great location near the best sitesin Istanbul.
From the day I made my reservation until the day I checked out the staff of the Arena Hotel in Istanbul were focused on meeting any anticipated or unanticipated needs. They made sure that I had transportation from the airport to the hotel. The hotel staff were attentive to assist me in getting around the city and seeing the most important sites. The breakfast buffet was outstanding as was the dinner offerings at night. The daily Afternoon Tea was complementary and a wonderful opportunity to meet and greet with staff and visitors. The staff were attentive to make sure that my visit to Istanbul was a first class experience.
5 out of 5
by Ediz from USA

Highly recommend!

Posted Mar 3, 2016 on Hotels
It was an amazing two weeks in the greatest city in the world. The hotel staff were fantastic and really made me feel at home!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very well positioned for walking to the sites!

Posted Jan 7, 2016
Staff were amazing. Extremely friendly and the hotel's position was ideal for walking to most of the historical sites, Hagia Sofia, Blue Mosque, Hippodrome etc. If you want a small boutique hotel with old world charm, then this is the place to stay. A special thanks to the reception staff!