Ratings based on 682 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 25, 2017
The WiFi did not work for the whole 3 days during my stay here, and when told about it staffvjust made up a story,not interested at all in fixing it. Didn't really find the staff helpful at all, except for one young man that was very helpful & kind.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Azerbaijan

Far from everywhere

Posted Aug 26, 2017
Pros: Only turtles in lounge and view from terrace of hotel
Cons: everything must be better for 4 stars hotel
Location: Nothing near by, except sea where you can walk evening time, may be
Hotel is quite far from Blue Mosque and Topkapi palace, walking about 20-25 minutes from Sultanahmet train station Air condition didn't work properly in room Bath accessories was absent, some already opened and used soap :( Taxi which has been arranged from hotel we were waiting for over 20 minutes Breakfast was very poor for hotel 4 stars There are some lots of thing which I forgot Actually ,I am not complication person but everything was so bad that I had to write my comments
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from England

Posted Aug 18, 2017
Good location , good reception service , clean rooms will be back
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from oman

Posted Aug 17, 2017
Not good. That hotel was different from the pictures we saw on the booking app.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 31, 2017
Fantastic hotel. I had a coughing fit as we arrived and a bottle of chilled water was immediately handed to me, despite my protests! Staff friendly, welcoming and with reasonably good English. Central and has a number of good restaurants close by, although the hotels terrace restaurant is well worth going to as well.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Saudi Arabia

Posted Jul 28, 2017
Good location,, The hotel was clean,, breakfast was delicious,,
5 out of 5
by William

Perfect!

Posted Jul 9, 2017 on Hotels
Well maintained, clean and comfortable. Friendly staff, good food. Great location and beautiful view.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kharkiv, Ukraine

Good hotel with perfect restaurant

Posted Jul 7, 2017
Thank to this hotel for nice stay. We got the room with sea view, which was very pleasant. Breakfast is good for one time. But for 4 mornings it is too boring (everyday almost the same). But morning buffet is served in a beautiful terrace. Also coffee is tasty :) The most incredible thing is the restaurant Armada. It is located on the roof. So the view is absolutely amazing - one side is Blue Mosque and other is the Sea. We also love all the dishes that we tried those days. And prices are risanable. It was our best experience in touristic part of the city. I recommend you this hotel, if you like to eat good not far from your room ;)
5 out of 5
by Mohamed

Superb location

Posted Jul 3, 2017 on Hotels
The location is superb close to most historical sites. The rooms are clean and they have a very good breakfast. I will be back again inshallah to the same hotel on my next visit.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Riyadh, KSA

Below average

Posted Jul 2, 2017
I can't recommend this hotel to a friend, but I can't also say that my experience there was terrible. Location:- The hotel is in a good location about 15 minutes walking to the blue mosque but the problem is when you go there you are going up l which makes the trip harder. Another thing I didn't like about the location is the streets around the hotel are dead which makes you feel isolated. The hotel:- The hotel from inside was drak, super quiet and not active. The room :- was okay and clean, but the bed wasn't comfortable. The staff:- were normal not friendly or rude. But don't expect to much from them. The breakfast: Breakfast was included, They have a good variety of food and the serve it at the roof. So good food with nice view. At the end I don't think I will go back again because there are much better hotels at that area. Yes they are more expensive and Yes I got this hotel for a great deal $, but I rather add more money and be in a better place.