Ratings based on 390 Verified Reviews

3.5 out of 5
69% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Average hotel close to main sites

Posted Oct 2, 2017
The hotel was decent could have been worse however, Toilet paper was not changed frequently, the shower head was not working properly, But other then that, for the price it was a decent hotel
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from san pablo, california

Only nice is walking distance to main attraction

Posted Sep 30, 2017
Pros: Did not like at all
Cons: We,ve been told they will have some renovation by this winter
Location: Location is excellent and nearby main attractions and accesability on transportation
Staff don,t have control on noisy rooms, me and wife did not have enough rest and sleep noisy at night, broken toilet seats broken shower heads, smell in the rooms. First day we made a comment on the room and requested to a different room but no answers, so we just finish our stay for three days.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Qatar

Disappointing

Posted Sep 8, 2017
Pros: Sea view Only
Cons: Everything, it is terrible.
Location: Sultan Ahmad Square
It was disappointing from the beginning, I reached Istanbul around 10:00AM and they did not allow me to take the room until 1:00PM which was OK. but then they told me I have to pay for the room as the credit card did not work. so i showed him the Expedia confirmation letter and that the full amount is already paid so he pretended to check again and then said: Oh yes it is OK you dont have to pay. Then when I came back to get the room keys they told me that I have to pay an extra amount as I got the room in a low season price and now it is a higher price so I have to pay the difference. I did not accept to pay and told them that this why I have made my plans and reservation in advance, in order to get a better price than a last minute reservation. So he became really rude and started shouting and telling me Ok you can have a refund if you want and again I did not accept as it was a season and I will not find any other room easily. So again he started shouting and saying Ok but remember you got the room in a low price, and he shouted at my friend who was with me and told her you are not allowed to go to the room or visit your friend (which was OK if he said it nicely). The room was also not clean and they removed the mini fridge from the room. Towels were dirty I had to buy mo own from there so I will not need to use theirs.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Brooklyn Ny

The worst hotel ever

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Extremely bad and the stuff was terrible. I paid for a city view room with three beds they gave me a single bed room in the basement. Scary, ugly and dirty. So stay away
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very unkind treatment of guests in this hotel

Posted Aug 19, 2017 on Ebookers
Cons: Staff should be more kind and helpful and understand their responsibility if guests have made a booking here.
Location: Close to touristic attractions
Had a booking for 4 nights here. When we came there, there was no room available for us and the hotel employee moved us to an other hotel for the night. The room was dirty but they promised us that our room would be available at 11 am the next morning. So we went back to the hotel the next morning. Now they started saying that the room would be available at 1 pm. So we went outside, and when we came back to the hotel, the hotel manager said they dont have the room for us and that we can have our money back and leave or pay extra for an other room. We accepted for one night and payed the extra money but eventually we had to leave the hotel beacuse we didnt want to pay extra for the remaining nights and came on the streets of Istanbul and had to arrange an other hotel.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from MALAYSIA

No Towel in the room

Posted Jul 10, 2017
Pros: Hotel near the attraction places
Cons: Prove towel
Location: Near the blue mosque
The hotel do not provide towel in their room. I really feel disappointed because I not bring tower.
1 out of 5
by Gebril

Posted Jul 1, 2017 on Hotels
they don't have the room, they asked me to go to other hotels at then end I slept outside.....
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very bad hotel. Doors don't close. No light bulbs.

Posted Jul 1, 2017
Broken beds. You do not feel safe at all. Do not go. I had to leave and go book another hotel and they wouldn't refund the money. No one goes to it. Most hotels were fully booked but this one was empty. Full of bugs.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Alexandria Egypt

Extremely bad

Posted Mar 17, 2017
They have bad service attetute Over charge take advantage of guest
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Bad location

Posted Mar 2, 2017
I will never go to this hotel again ,room was very small,too much sound around