Ratings based on 331 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

Posted Sep 25, 2017
Pros: Location.
Cons: Cleanness of the rooms.
Location: Sultan ahmet mosque.
Hotel was ok but not as I expected from the pictures.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 15, 2016
Excellent hotel. Very clean. Good management. Very good breakfast. Rooms are a bit small but this depends on your assessment.
5 out of 5
by richard from Spain

Posted Aug 10, 2016 on Hotels
really enjoyed this place. very friendly and caring staff!!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

hotel business cards are essential

Posted Jul 8, 2016 on Hotels
A great little place to all the sights close by. Just be aware in how to return to your hotel. The roads all look the same and the locals may not even know the area / hotel location. (do not be shy and pop into a couple of hotels nearby and get their business card to help you and others to find your hotel!)
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Don't stay here

Posted Jun 1, 2016 on Hotels
I would not recommend this hotel. The desk staff was ok but the other staff was rude and incompetent. The porter almost punched me! When I reminded him I was a guest he called the front desk hoping they would tell me off. when I complained to the hotel I was told I needed to understand his position. I was a guest! Do not stay here. It is not safe!
4 out of 5
by mohammad from Jordan

wonderful

Posted Apr 11, 2016 on Hotels
its so much near to sultan ahmet and area very quiet and nice
4 out of 5
by Karen from Auckland

Great place to celebrate a birthday

Posted Feb 3, 2016 on Hotels
The staff were so friendly and very helpful with local information. Quaint older style hotel with lots of character. Great location to all the main sights we wanted to see. The daily breakfasts were a wonderful start to each day's activities. Only regret was we ran out of time to use the facilities for the Turkish Bath and spa treatments. Maybe next time. Would certainly recommend this hotel to others.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Zafar

Nice hotel

Posted Nov 2, 2015
A good experience, hotel was clean, walking distance to blue mosque, Hagia sofia, grand bazar. Breakfast was fresh, staff is supportive.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from los angeles ca.

Good experience !

Posted Oct 29, 2015
Pros: Small homey had a good feeling
Cons: I don't know , cause I enjoyed the difference
Location: It is nearby the bazaar, the blue mosque ,if you go down you see the sea , it has a view of the see in the breakfast room, it is safe to walk ,
I have to say , I felt welcomed , very helpful. The night shift crew were wonderful.i enjoyed the room , they guided me to a nice restaurant . Breakfast was quite nice.i could walk to all the sight seeings from the hotel. If you take the tram , stop at sultanahmed stop and than walk down from the park and it is only 5 mins from the stop, don't let no taxi drivers fools you.it is quite easy. I enjoyed the whole experience .
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 24, 2015
Great location.. Nice terrace with great view of the sea. The breakfast is good and the staff are helpful. I recommend this hotel and i would like to stay there again.