Ratings based on 79 Verified Reviews

2.1 out of 5
14% of guests recommend
2.0 Room cleanliness
2.3 Service & staff
1.8 Room comfort
1.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from london

Ruined my vacation

Posted Aug 24, 2017
One the worst experience I had in hotel in my life the air conditioner was not working in my all stay the room was dirty they don't have any cleaner to clean the rooms the staff even worse they were not helpful I recommend this hotel to no one please don't stay in this hotel.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from florida

Very bad

Posted Aug 2, 2016
Pros: Location
Cons: Lots need to be improved
Location: Good location
Very bad hotel no service but good location not even a reception person to talk to
4 out of 5
by ahmet from istanbul

cheap and good

Posted Dec 16, 2015 on Hotels
with low payment and almost inside the sultan ahmet so i can say hotel is ok.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Expedia secret deal shambles

Posted Aug 16, 2015
Not happy with expedia. The hotel was picked by Expedia on there secret deal offer, they guarantee a good hotel but what i was given was not. Visit other review sites about the hotel a d you csn see why i had an issue. I didnt get a refund so i won't be using expedia due to false advertising
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Lovely hotel with friendly staff

Posted Jul 6, 2015
Pros: The staff
Cons: A lift
Location: An amazing location with too many things to do near by.
The hotel manager (Owner) was very friendly and welcoming, which made us enjoy our time there even more. The staff at the reception were very helpful and always available. The best place in the hotel is the terrace, it has a beautiful view and is a relaxing place.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from CT

Not a clean hotel but very close to atractions

Posted May 25, 2015
The positive side of this hotel is that it's close by Blue Mosque and all other atractions. Hotel has beautiful terrace with nice view to Blue Mosque BUT there are some negative sides that can be fixed but the hotel staff don't try to fix them: cleaness of the rooms are terriable; bathroom looks like it's not cleaned before, it's full of hairs and after you take a shower whole bathroom is in water...but they have a good price and hotel is close to atractions.
1 out of 5
by Philip from Perth

underwhelmed.

Posted Apr 25, 2015 on Hotels
Unexpected unpleasant events at check in! My booking confirmation was rejected by check in staff and when i pointed the app paragraph, he questioned my ability to read and speak English. I had to pay again at exorbitant room rates but got back refund after staff clarified with Hotel.com Perhaps Hotel.com should improved procedures to iron out possibility of guecst feeling stranded on arrival in strange country after long flight from Australia.
5 out of 5
by Ian from Stirling

A Yesilkoy Gem

Posted Apr 21, 2015 on Hotels
The hotel is a perfect location to be away from the busy streets of Istanbul, and only 10 minute drive to Atatürk airport This was made better by the welcome from the owner and staff. The decor of the hotel and the room was fascinating and it was the best night sleep we had in Turkey
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Beirut Lebanon

unpleasant stay

Posted Apr 16, 2015
Pros: hotel location
Cons: Everything
When i booked a room in this hotel i expected to be small family room without any option , but we get a very small room with no place for our suitcase,an uncleaned room smelling badly from bathroom and an old broken refrigerator,add to this noise and sounds from outside and other rooms . the good things are the place of the hotel and the WiFi.
1 out of 5
by Mohd Hanif from Dublin

'Great' bedroom

Posted Jan 11, 2015 on Hotels
The hotel did not give the room that we booked so instead of for 4 people they give room for 3. But they still did charge us with the same price without refund for smaller room. The best thing of all, if they mentioned single bed, you're going to get a coffin size single bed. It is very very very small. A bad experience for me and my friends, so just go for another better hotel, like seriously.