Ratings based on 66 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
76% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by lawson

Istanbul stay

Posted Aug 31, 2016 on Hotels
Excellent service and very helpful staff, I will definitely stay here on my next visit. Being in the Sultanahmet the location is very close to and within walking distance of The Grand Bazaar, light rail/tram, supermarket, Blue Mosque and Aysaofya attractions, very good value for money
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

not recommended this hotel for relaxing

Posted Jan 31, 2016 on Hotels
Istanbul is a great place. But my stay at the hotel was not satisfactory. Too bad
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Ayasofya Hotel, do stay here!

Posted Jan 20, 2016
Pros: Very charming, great location, wonderful staff.
Cons: Maybe have breakfast at 7?
Location: All the things you want to see are nearby or easily accessible via public transport. Blue Mosque, etc.
Great location, excellent, helpful staff, nice breakfast but 7:30 start could be moved to 7 for those who want to get out early.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from toronto,on

I don't like the area that the hotel is in .. Far

Posted Nov 25, 2015
I hate how the laggage guy kept on asking up for a tip and when we told him that we really don't have money yet to take out from the atm he started to be rude and gaving up a hard time every single day !!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Toronto,ON

The staff and the hotel area isn't thats good

Posted Nov 21, 2015
Pros: Nothing pretty much its like a motel
Cons: Stop asking for tips , and fix the internet in the second floor
Location: the location is really bad we got robbed in the area twice by two different people and we ended up robbed in the area .
Well first from the time I came in they didn't have any elevator , so the bad handler took our bags to our room after doing so he kept telling us that we have to pay him some tip , we didn't have cash so we told him later but he started being rude from the time i came in until my final day in the hotel , every time we see him in the morning at the breakfast he's always being mean and rude to us and saying somethings in his own words . but the reception people are perfect and lovely
3 out of 5
by Prabir from Bangalore, India

Budget hotel and value for money.

Posted Nov 15, 2015 on Hotels
Hotel is in a narrow lane. No lift for going up. Rooms are very small. Receptionist is very helpful. Breakfast is good.
4 out of 5
by ROBERT from Perth

Great location and fantastic host

Posted Oct 7, 2015 on Hotels
The hotel is ideally situated and the Owner/Hostess is fantastic and the staff friendly. The room itself is average but the rooftop bar certainly makes up for the room and is a great social gathering. I can really recommended staying there providing you are not 5 star orientated.
4 out of 5
by Chris from Rochester

Nice hotel in excellent location

Posted Sep 23, 2015 on Hotels
The hotel is nice, staff is excellent, and the location is perfect. In walking distance to many nice areas and would gladly stay here again
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Rooms are not like in the photos

Posted Sep 16, 2015 on Hotels
Beware. The rooms don't look like the ones in the photos. They are much smaller, shockingly and seem old.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Palestine

Very small hotel!! Housekeeping is very poor!!

Posted Aug 11, 2015
Our room wasn't cleaned but once in two or three days. Rooms are very small. Not a 3-star hotel for sure. I don't recommend it.