Ratings based on 111 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
72% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

Good location friendly staff but room was poor

Posted Feb 22, 2017
I enjoyed the friendliness of the hotel staff and the location however the room we had there was no view a basement like room which was not stated on the website couldn't tell whether it was daylight or night outside. I could hear the neighbours at night which was disturbing.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 27, 2017 by mustafa Kahveci, Hotel Management
Dear; Thank you very much for your review. We would like to welcoming you back to our hotel again in nearest future! Best Regards Ayasultan Team
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great Location and nothing else

Posted Nov 1, 2016 on Hotels
I have had good expectations about this hotel due to high overall hotel score but I was really surprised. My impression: -Hotel room was much smaller than advertised. My hotel room in Budapest was only 14sm but was still bigger than claimed 20sqm room. -Room was dirty and had to be cleaned again, hair on bed side, bathroom cabinet and one inch of dust on a wardrobe -Worst breakfast I have had in my entire hotel experience and I travel fair a bit. -Hotel was renovated during our stay but it wasn't even mentioned when I booked hotel on hotels.com So, we had to keep blinds and windows close at all time since hotel was covered in scaffolding Positives Awesome location Hotel staff was helpful
4 out of 5
by Edward from Qld, Australia

Posted Jul 14, 2016 on Hotels
Second stay and good place to base from in Istanbul. Hotel staff, Birol and Adil are great sources of information and organizing. Thank you for your help.
4 out of 5
by Ahfaz

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 22, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Muhammad

Posted Jun 7, 2016 on Hotels
The stay at the hotel was great, it was located at a great location and many sites were walking distance away. Hotel staff was very friendly and rooms were clean.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Students
by A verified traveler from Christchurch NZ

Great location

Posted Apr 2, 2016
Pros: Helpfulness and friendliness of staff
Located very close to plenty of quality restaurants and Tram system. Easy walking distance to Sulthanamet Square and all major tourist attractions. Good value for the money. 3 star definately
4 out of 5
by Kim from San Jose CA

Ayasultan Hotel

Posted Nov 25, 2015 on Hotels
Great hotel and staff.
3 out of 5
by lala ram from Dubai

Posted Nov 1, 2015 on Hotels
It was good
5 out of 5
by Susan from Duncan

Hotel well Situated in Old City

Posted Oct 29, 2015 on Hotels
Very nice hotel in the old city, very close to restaurants, shops, Blue Mosque and other main attractions. Grand Bazaar and Spice market within walking distance. Hotel staff very good and helpful. Breakfast good in bright room with a view. Good value for money.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Hong Kong

Nice and helpful hotel staff, old and small hotel

Posted Oct 25, 2015
Pros: Very helpful and enthusiastic staff providing best service they can possible.
Cons: The renovation of the hotel, the overall furnishing of the interior is old, which gave the impression of low hygiene standard inside the room.
Location: Great location near to the Blue Mosque and popular places to eat.
The hotel staff was extremely helpful in introducing the room facilities and explaining the services they can provide, including tour guide and airport transfer services. However, the hotel itself is small and old. Breakfast was quite undesirable with few choices. My room does not have a window either, which was not expected.