Ratings based on 342 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tucson Arizona

fantastic

Posted Feb 18, 2017 on Orbitz
this is a wonderful hotel and is truly a Best hotel the staff are incredible helpful in every way ,they really make you feel like family. the breakfast is superb and they also have a tea time. the location is in a very beautiful part of the old city not far from the blue mosque I will definitely stay again
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from England

Lovely stay

Posted Jun 14, 2016
Me and my partner stayed here for one week. The staff were all very helpful nothing was too much trouble. The breakfast was lovely and the hotel close to all the main attractions. A lovely hotel and staff.
4 out of 5
by Rabeeta

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 1, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Tim from Seattle area

Nice little hotel in a great location.

Posted Apr 16, 2016 on Hotels
We didn't know what to expect as the driver searched narrow streets for the hotel. We were pleasantly surprised by the hotel when he found if. We were travel weary and Johan immediately made us feel very welcome. Upgraded our room for free. Gave us the name of an excellent restaurant and a shop for last minute shopping close by. We were on our way home, but the hotel is very close to major cultural sites in Istanbul. No hesitation recommending this hotel.
5 out of 5
by Lloyd from Indonesia

Posted Mar 18, 2016 on Hotels
My wife and I stayed 2 nights and wished we could have stayed longer! Extremely friendly staff, comfortable room, great (rooftop) breakfast. We will definitely return - but for longer next time!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from los angeles, california

Nice hotel close to blue mosque , shopping areas

Posted Feb 17, 2016
Wonderful Room was clean Staff are very kind and helpful Tea time in late afternoon was lovely
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great hotel & great staff close to all major sights

Posted Dec 7, 2015 on Hotels
Fantastic family-run hotel where they paid attention to our every need. We enjoyed the fabulous breakfast on the roof-top terrace as well as the snacks and wine each evening. It saved us lots of money on restaurants.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from brisbane

An outstanding staff helpful beyond expectation

Posted Nov 22, 2015
Pros: it was family orientated and the staff extremely helpful
Cons: a lift to the breakfast room on the top floor
Location: blue mosque, Aya sophia, grand bazar, topkapi palace and the cistern all within a kilometre
A gret hotel located within reach of all the well known tourist destinations of the old city
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location and value, wonderful staff!

Posted Nov 18, 2015
Pros: everthing
Manager and all staff at Best Point are incredibly friendly and helpful. My room was lovely and immaculate. Robust breakfast meant I could skip lunch. Great value and I will definitely stay there next time I travel to Istanbul.
5 out of 5
by Nooshin from Philadelphia

Instanbul Delight

Posted Nov 5, 2015 on Hotels
Superb Stay. Lovely hotel in the heart of it all. We had the room with the balcony overlooking the Blue Mosque and it was so scenic going to sleep and waking up with the mosque in our view. What makes this hotel superb is really simple- the staff. From the moment you walk in, till check out, they go out of their way to take special care of you. Loved the afternoon snacks and I can't even begin to complement the morning breakfast- unlike any other!