Ratings based on 374 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
76% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 19, 2018
the hotel is normal for the price but i not like the breakfast
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ankara

Three nights in the suite

Posted Jan 15, 2018
My family and I spent three nights there Jan 2018. Overall experience was good. The large windows and view of the sea was great. The staff was very friendly and spoke good English. I also heard them speaking French, Arabic, and Russian. I didn’t see the spa so I can’t comment on it. They don’t have a restaurant or laundry in the building. They send the laundry out somewhere and have items from the restaurant menu delivered from somewhere else. The breakfast was fresh but typical for a hotel in Istanbul. The drain for the bath tub was broken and the bath robss provided were old and worn. Some of the furniture appears to have been cheaply repaired.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Eskisehir

Close to city center

Posted Dec 31, 2017
Reception is bad. Procedures takes long time. Rooms are small. The boy in the front door, name is "Firat" very helpful and kind.
4 out of 5
by Mohammad

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 26, 2017 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sacramento, California

Only good thing is location and customer service.

Posted Nov 18, 2017
There are numerous private hotel options when you are planning to stay close to the historic sights within Sultanahmet. I booked best western only because of its brand name and was expecting it to be superior to other private brand name hotels. I will list the good and bad things one by one. The good: Excellent customer service. Staff was super friendly and ready to help. That's the only reason I gave 2 stars instead of 1. The breakfast was very good with a wide selection to choose from. The bad: I booked a suite room but was disappointed. It seemed like they used a little extra space to put in an extra couch and called it a suite. There was no separate seating space with a table in front. If me and my wife were up eat dinner inside, best place to do so was on the bed which was very inconvenient. The bathroom was tiniest one I have ever seen in a suite and the shower hose was leaking. When we took shower, the tub leaked to create a puddle of water outside. There were rips in the wallpaper at multiple locations. I have added some pictures. Now comes the worst part. Their air conditioning was shut off and under repair throughout the hotel. When asked they would advise you to open windows. The last day of our stay was hot even with windows opened. We were provided with a fan but It wasn't the ideal solution. In summary we would have wanted a much better experience from best western brand.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Nice Hotel, close to all attractions, great views

Posted Nov 7, 2017
Pros: Close to attractions, spa, pool, great views
Cons: everything was perfect
Location: Hagia Sofia, Blue Mosque, Grand Bazaar all minutes from this hotel, even the boat rides and Topkapi museum.
This hotel had everything we needed as a family, walking distance to all attractions, spa was great, swimming pool is good for family not very big but kids loved it used everyday. Breakfast was more than generous so many choices that each day we tried new stuff and still couldn't try all. Hotel staff was very helpful in guiding us, also very polite. Rooms were kept clean and free water bottle was a bonus :) Free tea coffee in the room. Highly recommended.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Canada

Terrible slum

Posted Oct 2, 2017
Pros: The lobby
Cons: renovate the whole place
This is an utter stay away hotel. The lobby looked nice and all but as soon as I entered the room the horror began. The bathroom door handle was broken off. There was a creepy water running noise coming from the bathroom at all time. The walls had paper peeled off here and there. The towels were ragged - by ragged and ripped. It was a perfect place to shoot a horror movie maybe. I went to the receptionist asked for my room to be changed. And all I heard was that we are "fully booked" but they are going to send a "technician" and fix the issues. Imagine after a long trip you share a room with a technician. Window overlook was terrible as well. I believe those who rated this hotel any higher than terrible have not been to any decent hotel in their lifetime. I walked out and called expedia and had to wait and wait and wait and gave up... went and found another hotel without being yet refunded or anything.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 17, 2017 by BW Antea Palace Hotel, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for completing Expedia survey regarding your recent stay at our property. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for not exceeding your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you gave us to implement improvements to ensure we offer a better experience for guests in the future. Dear Guest just like to inform you about one night rezervation stuation,You booked a room for twin but when you entered you choosed big bed and then after couple of hours you came downstairs with luggage and you left,(only bath room stuation you told us and we fixed it )didnt even say that you are leaving,then after Expedia rang a few time to change your room type to twn,Yes we were fully booked but we can,but you didnt show up.. I hope that you will consider staying with us again so that we can have another chance to provide you with a superior experience. If I can provide any assistance, please don't hesitate to contact me directly at . Sincerely, Hotel Guest Relation department Best Western Antea Palace Hotel & Spa
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ireland

Posted Sep 26, 2017
Lovely hotel, very central. Lovely breakfast. Nice view from terrace on the roof out there to the Marmar sea.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 19, 2017 by BW Antea Palace Hotel, Hotel Management
Dear Guest Mr Frank, Thank you for completing Expedia survey regarding your recent stay at our property. Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. We hope you will come back and see us again soon. If I can be of assistance in the future, please don't hesitate to contact us. Thank you again for taking the time to complete the survey. We appreciate your loyalty to our brand. Sincerely, Hotel Guest Relation department Best Western Antea Palace Hotel & Spa
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 20, 2017 on Orbitz
Excellent positioned hotel with great staff and service.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 17, 2017 by BW Antea Palace Hotel, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for completing Expedia survey regarding your recent stay at our property,and support us wıth the higiest point :) Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. We hope you will come back and see us again soon. If I can be of assistance in the future, please don't hesitate to contact us. Thank you again for taking the time to complete the survey. We appreciate your loyalty to our brand. Sincerely, Hotel Guest Relation department Best Western Antea Palace Hotel & Spa
5 out of 5
by Pero

Pero

Posted Aug 11, 2017 on Hotels
great expirince ,