Ratings based on 30 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
71% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very bad staff

Posted Sep 10, 2015
Pros: no thing to be liked they are not good at reception
Cons: it will not be accepted for me again
I went to them . they said there is no place to accept your reservation search for another place and reservation
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 9, 2015 on Hotels
Awesome location in Sultanahmet. Great value for a private room. Bar crawl is good for solo travelers.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great place to stay

Posted Jun 28, 2015 on Hotels
First great location. The staff was very helpful and friendly. Great breakfast on a terrace,dorm small but well organized with its own private bathroom and lockers. Everything is very clean. Wi-Fi connection slow in rooms. They have a rule not mentioned on hotels.com, no over 40 in dorm! But they see very accommodating. I would definitely recommend this place.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Charmed

Posted Jul 17, 2014 on Hotels
I stayed 2 nights in the women's dorm room. The room and adjoining bathroom were neat and clean. The women's dorm room is right off of the reception area, which made me feel safe on my first nights traveling solo in a new country. However, there is no a/c or window to the outside in this room, so you might want to think twice about booking it in the summer if a warm room bothers you. The Turkish breakfast on the rooftop terrace is delicious, and the staff is beyond friendly, welcoming, and helpful. I hope to return!
5 out of 5
by Marlene

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 31, 2014 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Clean, friendly. Better than the pictures online!

Posted May 31, 2014
Pros: The staff were great, the hostel was always clean, rooms/beds were good, the computers were perfect for me, and the breakfast & terrace were great!
Cons: Nothing that could be achieved really.
Location: Location was good. Plenty of places to eat/drink/smoke. Blue mosque, Ayia Sophia, Cistern & Palace all close
24 hour reception, perfect for me as I arrived at midnight. Room was a 6 bed guy only room. Big lockers under the beds, no need for padlock, own key for the lock. Door lock was a simple push button. People felt relaxed they as I noticed a lot of valuables left in the rooms. Free wifi & free computers, which was good for me. Security lockers in the lobby for u to store & a luggage drop. One big dorm room of about 18 beds, with 2 toilets/showers. Spread over 5 floors, with ensuite dorms, private rooms too. The top floor is a terrace, where you get an awesome all-you-can-eat breakfast, good views, with a glimpse of the Blue mosque too. I only have 2 issues with the hostel. The lack of laundry facilities was disappointing, but just round the corner is a laundrette, but they weren't very good, as most of my clothes we returned 3 sizes too small! I only had to wait once for the toilet & shower, but I could see how it could be annoying for others. You want the toilet, go upstairs, you want the shower, go downstairs. Apart from that, overall I thought it was a great place & I will & already have, recommended it to people.
5 out of 5
by B from DC, USA

Perfect location, clean, and good customer service

Posted May 13, 2014 on Hotels
I would definitely stay again if i were to go alone to Istanbul again. The hosts, Enver and Medmet, never seemed to sleep. They were extremely friendly and helpful (and flirtatious ;}). The dorm rooms were very clean. The location is perfect although you can't walk to the hotel without being hassled by the street vendors since the main fare is filled with restaurants and rug stores.
3 out of 5
by j-m

I dont think it was a good value for money

Posted Oct 31, 2013
Friendly helpful staff. Good location in Sultanhamatthe. Breakfast was good, with nice variety, a toster would have been nice to have. I found a long hair in my bed (i swear i was sleeping alone. And im bold). There wasnt a remote control for the aircondition. When i asked for, they told me they will operate the central heating system. But they didn't. I had hard time connecting to thier wifi,but that is likley because of my devices. So they have 3 PCs at the lobby which is great. But, no matter what i did i couldn't get to the English Google and FB interface.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Maria from Auckland

Awesome hostel, great location & v friendly staff.

Posted Sep 29, 2013
Really warm welcome on arrival, room was nice & clean, big locker under bed & wifi pretty good too. Perfect location right off restaurant & bar strip. Totally recommend best restaurant as Albura Kathisma and best bar as Sultan Cafe across the road (sometimes you get sparklers when you order Raki)!! Really close or easy walking distance to most main attractions. Highly recommend the Cistern & a Bosphorous boat trip (you can haggle down to 10 Euro). Stay away from the palace & mosques early morning unless you want to be amongst bus after bus loads of group tours (and cant look or take photos of anything). Would def stay at Big Apple again when come back to visit Istanbul :)
4 out of 5
by zaina from Abu Dhabi

accessible to tourist area

Posted Sep 12, 2013 on Hotels
I enjoy it and would recommend it to everybody. Good value with breakfast