Ratings based on 232 Verified Reviews

4.7 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Perfect location of the hotel.

Posted Sep 21, 2017
Hotel staff are very helpful especially Hannan. Hotel location is close by the mosque, eating area and transportation.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Posted Sep 18, 2017
Great hotel in an excellent location. Would stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

INCREDIBLE hotel

Posted Sep 18, 2017
We stayed here for 4 days and absolutely LOVED it! The hotel is right in the central and next to all of the attractions. Within 5 minutes (or less) you can be at Aya Sofia, Blue Mosque and Basicilla Cistern. What made this hotel incredible was the staff - everyone is so friendly and go out to their way to help. The even had a wheelchair for my mum who has limited mobility. Would definitely come back here again. Beds are extremely comfortable
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from saskatoon

Posted Sep 13, 2017
I loved this hotel. I was in Istanbul for 10 nights and staying there my experience in the old city unique. Perfect location and close to many sightseeing points, Sultanahmet and Topkapi being the closest, about a 2 minute walk. The staff in the hotel was perfect. Everything about this hotel was good we were more than happy with serivice and the location I recomnd this hotel to everyone
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 24, 2017
They were very imformative especially with my first stay in Turkey. Great location and both staff and complimentary breakfast were outstanding.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from washington

Nice

Posted Aug 18, 2017
Had great time love to come bring friend with me real great time people are friendly can't wait to go back enjoyed the boat cruise and belly dancing and went bursa tour went on the cable car and enjoys walks
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Windsor, ON

Posted Aug 11, 2017
Excellent location right next to the Hagia Sophia. Walkable to all the main sites and great breakfast included.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

First and last time at this hotel

Posted Aug 8, 2017
Disappointing experience. The room would not get cleaned on time. Bed sheets would not change for days, the request for change was ignored until reinforced in person. Shower and toilet leaked and toiletries were not provided everyday. Breakfast is boring and is repeated everyday, nothing boutique about it. Front of house / reception would not give tips and clues on what to do and where to go. We were given a worst type of room and had to request change many times and had to wait over two days to get our room changed, even so the changed room came with a faulty shower cubicle, a tv screen that was not properly installed to the wall, the room felt more like a single room rather than a room for two people.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

great location to start your journey

Posted Jul 28, 2017
Pros: Courtyard patio room is worth the extra if it's available. It's a good mix of being very open and still very secure.
Cons: Better info to travelers on where taxis should stop.
Boutique Saint Sophia Hotel is a perfect way to get to know Istanbul, very modern, but still very elegant, definitely perfect for a romantic getaway. The staff was kind and attentive. The Hagia Sophia, Blue Mosque, and Basilica Cistern are literally either next door or around the corner, making it easy to visit these places right after breakfast, when they were largely empty. The hotel breakfast was fantastic in its diversity and quality. There's a currency exchange and slew of casual eateries next door. The hotel lends bikes too! Beyond the immediate sites to see that are next door, it's only a mile walk to cross the Galata Bridge to explore other parts of Istanbul. The free WiFi was usable, but don't expect high speed access if you need that for work/leisure.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Irvine, California

Excellent value and location.

Posted Jul 25, 2017
Pros: Location, condition, cleanliness, staff responsiveness.
Cons: Nothing comes to mind.
Location: Conveniently located a short walk from Topkapi Palace, Blue Mosque, Hagia Sophia, Sunken Palace Cistern, Grand Bazaar and various museums.
This hotel is located a short walk from Istanbul's major historical sites. The hotel staff was very attentive and helpful. Room was clean and bed comfortable.