Ratings based on 29 Verified Reviews

2.9 out of 5
57% of guests recommend
3.2 Room cleanliness
3.2 Service & staff
3.0 Room comfort
2.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Wasn't happy with this hotel

Posted Sep 5, 2016
Pros: However, they do have comfortable mattresses and it is somewhat close to the Blue Mosque, so that is definitely a pro.
Cons: The rooms could be advertised correctly.
Location: It is at an odd location, which is difficult to find during the night.
During my stay, I felt as if this hotel was missold to me as the air conditioning wasn't working, yet it was sold as a room with air conditioning. The WIFI is very inconsistent as it doesn't work at times. The toilets lights were not working and I didn't feel safe in the toilet as the ceiling looks as if it could collapse any minute during my stay. Once I addressed these issues to the hotel desk clerk on the first day, he said he would tell the manager but nothing changed during my stay. This hotel had positive reviews when I booked it, but it didn't live up to the minimum standards I had.
2 out of 5
by Pallavi from Melbourne

Value for money but only for the flexible traveler

Posted Nov 10, 2015 on Hotels
Great location and the staff are sweet. But the walls are super thin and there were issues with water pressure in our flush. Breakfast was amazing.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great value over all

Posted Jan 13, 2015
Very friendly and helpfull staff, very good organisation/information for exploring the city.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 10, 2014
I been in istanbul many times. This time i stayed at Casa mia hotel and i was satisfied. The valu of money is 5 star. Its not a luxury hotel but it is a great choice for a nice stay. I can recommend to everyone.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 10, 2014
Everything vas perfect. I will definitely stay there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice stay

Posted Dec 10, 2014
The hotel is very central located. There is a great view of bosphorus from roof top terrace of hotel. The rooms are specious and comfortable. I really liked the hotel and for sure i will stay there if i go to istanbul again. Just a last info for the next guests: The older reviews are about another accommodation, the management, the rooms, the entrance... everything is changed. Its like a new building.
3 out of 5
by MRS C. AOUN from BEIRUT

Posted Oct 30, 2013 on Hotels
VERY NICE LOCATION, IN 3 MIN YOU WILL BE AT TRAM STATION AND THE GRAND BAZAR BUT NO ELEVATOR IN THE HOTEL. YOU CAN TRY IT WHY NOT.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Holiday Time Hotel

Posted Jun 8, 2013 on Hotels
The hotel was conveniently located within walking distance to many attractions such as the Hagia Sophia, Blue Mosque, Grand Bazaar, and restaurants. But it took forever to find the hotel. The cab first went to the wrong hotel with the same name, and once we found the correct Holiday Time it was quite easy to miss. I got there late to the office was already closed, they don't have someone manning the desk 24/7. Luckily my friend got there before me so he was able to get the key. The beds were not comfortable at all and the rooms were tiny. But some rooms did have a nice view facing the Bosphorus and Blue Mosque. We were on the 4th floor, many many stairs to climb. However it was very affordable, had free wifi, and free breakfast (simply boiled eggs, bread, cheese, and tea). Probably wouldn't stay there again unless I was on a low budget, as I was this time.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 30, 2013 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Norway

Worst hotel and worst place to stay

Posted Aug 3, 2017
Pros: I didn't like anything in this hotel.
Cons: Nothing could be improved.
Location: The location is central, bus very old and much garbage around.
This hotel is fake. First of all the hotel is localised in a place rounded of garbage. The neighborhood is very bad and very old with bad smell overall. The staff in the hotel is not kind and think about just money. The rooms and toilets are dirty and can't be able to be lived in. I you stay in this hotel you will not be able to go to the toilet. This place should not be a hotel. Its a peace of hell and garbage. For you health and safety, DONT GO TO THIS PLACE.